RSS

How I feel today 6/26/12

29 Jun

6/26/12 — Had a doctor’s appt at 94oam, I felt “okay” which rates a 3 on my scale.  The appt was to discuss my continued recovery of the current exacerbrations of my COPD.  My doctor advised that I was under the most aggressive treatment available, and the only reason he could see to putting me back in the hospital was to up my steroid dosage from 60 mg daily to over 200 mg daily.  At the  200 mg  level it has serious impact on your blood sugar levels, bones, and other potential aliments. We decided we were not ready to jump to that level.  I will see him again next week, taking small progress as positive progress.  He did also advise that some of my extremely shortness of breath should get better under this treatment plan.  In addition he stated that my blood tests are all in the normal range, and that there were no signs of congestive heart failure.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 29, 2012 in How I feel on a particular day

 

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

