RSS

How I feel today 7/8/12

09 Jul

I think I am making the turn, I do feel better, and if I could get a good nights sleep I would probably feel much better, so on my scale I feel almost a 4 today.  Over the last week I have had sleepless night after sleepless night, this does not bode well for someone with COPD, you need every ounce of energy to breath, and not sleeping well robs you of that energy.  During the day you find yourself not functioning at full potential or even close.  Napping helps but, if your someone like me that doesn’t nap well or with any regularity, there is no battery recharge going on during the day.  I continue to be jealous of those that can just plop down and snooze for an hour or so, what a treat that would be. Like everything else I have to work at napping, and that almost defeats the purpose of a nap if you have to work at it.  Besides napping is something I don’t do well.  I do manage to get most of my chores done (even without a nap), this helps me from feeling guilty about letting things slide.

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

