RSS

How I feel today 7/9/12

09 Jul

This would be a 5 day; yes I said a five day. It is the best I have felt since I became ill with pneumonia back in May. Clearly the drugs are working, yes I know I maybe a bit premature, but I have had a good day. I am still not sleeping well, so that makes the day even better. I could actually look a Doctor in the eye and say Yes I do feel better. I do little tests during the day, could I walk the 40 feet to the mail box and back without gasping, did I have to rest as I washed my hair, how many times did I just have to stop to catch my breath, and today I passed all of them, not with flying colors but I passed. And while I feel better, this by no means means I am out of the woods. I am still extremely short of breath, but today the bounce back was so much better, the recovery time before I could commence doing whatever I was doing is shorter. These are all very good signs. I still have 3 more days of intense drug therapy which I will stay with until the meds are gone, and I do have an appt with my infectious disease doctor Thursday. Most likely the next report will come after that appt.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 9, 2012 in How I feel on a particular day

 

7 responses to “How I feel today 7/9/12

  1. Wanda

    July 13, 2012 at 6:11 am

    High five to you! and wishing you another 5 day today.

     
  2. huntmode

    December 8, 2013 at 5:25 pm

    Dear Bill, I realize this was over a year ago and, yet, it is still timely. That feeling good measurement is the difference between a good day and a bad one, regardless of what the readings say. For me, I can start a day one way and end it on a much better note – the key for me is shifting my mood or focus. If I can bring that up, it seems to reflect in my physical. So glad you left these notes for us.

     
    • FlaHam

      December 8, 2013 at 7:14 pm

      Hunt, I Really don’t remember why I started rating the week, but it has become important for those that follow that aspect of my blog. I truly believe as you do that one can change their mood and their physical being with attitude alone. There are so many factors that come into play, for a ranking system to work. Mentally I take it all the input digest it, look at it, and say okay I’m a 3 or a 2.5 or whatever. Once I do that, I look at again to see if there is one issue that makes the period a certain number, and if so I kinda treat it like a Russia judge and throw it out and review once again before I actually publish a number. This way I never rank a week purely on the impact of a single event. But like you, I am constantly playing mental games with myself to make each day good or better. Some days I just can’t, and that’s how I end up with a 2. I am sure my explanation has further confused the issue. Take care, Bill

       
      • huntmode

        December 8, 2013 at 7:56 pm

        You haven’t confused the issue at all, Bill. (I love the Russian judge rating form – grin).

        Re some days you just can’t – oh yes, that is a pitfall that comes up in pursuing a spiritual path – “I was so good, why didn’t it work…?” People really break down on themselves – myself included.

        But here’s the key – the practice of keeping a good mental/emotion attitude means the lows don’t last as long as they did, BUT you feel them more than the old days because you now KNOW the difference… the old weight of those past days has been left behind and when they resurface they feel so much harder than it used to. Refer back to the good news aspect – they don’t last like they used to. Love HuntMode – daring to write so authoritatively based on 30 years positive training… laughter.

         
        • FlaHam

          December 8, 2013 at 9:41 pm

          Hunt, I confuse myself sometimes. I just know if/when I find balance my weeks are generally better. Granted if I am having a major health related issue during the week that will force my overall rating way down, but given the situation that’s how it should be. Thank you for staying with it. of adding your insight, and your wit to the mix. Take care, Bill

           
          • huntmode

            December 8, 2013 at 11:59 pm

            Laughter – by now, you know I took those verbose words and copied and pasted a post out of it. Sly thing that I am…

             
            • FlaHam

              December 9, 2013 at 12:32 am

              Hunt, When ever I write something if it is copied and shared further I really don’t care. I am not writing anything of any real importance, I am just expressing my feeling and opinions on a subject. If it serves a purpose to those that read it wonderful. Take care, Bill

               

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

