RSS

How I feel today 7/15/12

15 Jul

It is almost 8am and I just got out of bed, so it’s a great day. LOL LOL. The reality is that I spent a lot of time coughing during the day yesterday, and the couple times I did get up last night to use the facilities, I found when I coughed up stuff, there was a tiny hint of yellow to it.  That is never a good sign, but I have been coughing up stuff for weeks and months to some level so that is almost normal.  Having only recently turned the corner with the current bout of pneumonia, days like yesterday make me wonder if the pneumonia is refusing to just go away, or if the only way to keep it at bay at all is thru a much more intense drug regiment.  I have only had the IV Pic Line out for 4 days, the very thought of having to have another installed causes me great concern.  I will see how today plays out.  I have appts with both my lung and infectious disease doctors Monday and Tuesday.  We will see.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 15, 2012 in How I feel on a particular day

 

4 responses to “How I feel today 7/15/12

  1. huntmode

    December 8, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    I know it is over a year later, but I’m commenting because you wrote, “….there was a tiny hint of yellow to it. That is never a good sign,” Ah, Bill, you nailed it here. I watch the color of that shit we cough up with a relentless eye, trying to determine if it’s the coffee or some new alien critter. Thank you for saying the stuff others want to talk about and still others might find repellant. I need to hear it. Best ~ HuntMode (from your future). 🙂

     
    • FlaHam

      December 8, 2013 at 6:55 pm

      Hunt, In my mind one of the most important things I do is my weekly “How I Feel…” It does focalize on my day to day health, and addresses some symptoms, which others can say “Oh Shit!” that’s what’s going on with me. I also stress that I see my doctors as they deem necessary. As I stress the importance of having a doctor you really trust on your side. Thank you for seeing the value in remarks like “tiny bits of yellow.” To me it means my message is getting thru. Please take care, Bill

       
      • huntmode

        December 8, 2013 at 7:33 pm

        Your message IS getting thru, Bill. I’m leaving hints for those that come behind in case it gets confusing to them re posting backwards and forwards. I’ve started a list of questions to see how many get answered and how many remain…. it’s a full-time job, Bill, and you volunteered!

         
        • FlaHam

          December 8, 2013 at 9:27 pm

          Hunt, Yes I volunteered to read each of your posts, and I am working my way thru them with great pleasure. At 1st I wasn’t going to comment, on each of them, but as I read them I always felt I had something to say or add. And that still happens with each of the posts of yours I read, and I see your finding that with each of the posts of mine you read. All is good in the world. It’s not quite a full time job, but it keeps me busy and off the streets. Take care, Bill

           

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

Life and scribbles on the far side of SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

