RSS

How I feel today 7/28/12

28 Jul

Today I feel about a 3.0 and that is a stretch.  For the past 3 days I have really had to labor to breath.  Any small action causes me to gasp, and any activity weakens me.  As I am writing this my O2 level is running about 96 pct on 2.5 liters.  Normally it runs around 92 to 94 on 2.5 liters, so the oxygen is getting in there, just isn’t working.  As the day progresses my energy slides away (that’s a no shitter). But I am just saying that for the last few days the slide has been more rapid, and at a steeper angle.  I am sure that the heat and humidity is playing a major role in how weak I have felt these last few days, but I still prod along.   The coughing (and there is a ton of it) is productive, and quite wet.  But the good news is that I am not repeat not coughing up any yellow crap.   My recent inactivity has added a couple extra pounds, so I am going to have to be careful and watch my consumption. I did speak to my doctor about respiratory therapy, but I haven’t heard back.  I accomplished all the chores I needed this am, and relaxed in the pool for an hour or so.  I will report in again in a couple days.  No doctors visits scheduled next week, though I do have my IVIG treatment on Thursday.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 28, 2012 in How I feel on a particular day

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

