RSS

How I feel today 08/08/12

08 Aug

For the most part I feel about a 3.5 today, not really a bad day at all.  The heat and humidity just eat me up the moment I step out the door, but I am sure it affects everyone.  So I am no different. The incessant coughing seems to have stopped or at least slowed down considerately, though I still have a 15/20 minute bout of coughing when I lay down for bed.  I guess as my positioning changes the crap in my lungs slosh around causing the coughing.  Once the crap in my lungs settles, the coughing fads away, it’s amazing how that works.  I saw my Pulmonary Doctor on the 6th.  He said my lungs sounded pretty good and reduced my daily intake of Prednisone from 30mg to 20mg, and will continue to wean me back to zero if possible. In addition I also saw an ENT on Monday.  Currently I use way to much Afrin, it opens me up so I can breathe at night, anyway the ENT is going to do an in office procedure which will open up my nasal airway, he described it as having the results of an breath right strips, on the inside of your nose, going on to say that 95 percent of the time it is a onetime procedure. He claims I will need to use Afrin about 95 percent less after this procedure.  If that’s the care both my heart doctor and my internist doctor will love him. This well be done tomorrow in the am, and I will be home by noon.  Good Deal!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 8, 2012 in How I feel on a particular day

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “How I feel today 08/08/12

  1. bestsacramentodentist

    August 8, 2012 at 6:09 pm

    Just stumbled across your blog. It takes a lot of courage to do what you are doing. I find myself inspired that you are helping educate and I’m guessing help others go through the same thing. Good on you!

     
    • flaham

      August 8, 2012 at 8:04 pm

      Thank you very much. Your response to my blog is what I hope for each time I write. To touch someone, to help someone deal with it, and for me to have a place to express what I deal with. Have a great day. Bill

       
  2. Wanda

    August 8, 2012 at 7:49 pm

    I hope everything goes well tomorrow, Bill. It’s a good thing you have this blog as I was able to remind DH which procedure you are having done–he thought it was the pic line one.

     

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

