RSS

How I feel today 8/14/12

14 Aug

Today’s report will also include yesterday.  Yesterday (8/13/12) was a 3.75 almost 4 kinda of day.  I didn’t seem to have a ton of COPD related issues, coughing was minimal, and the shortness of breath is still an issue. In addition I also had an appointment with the Infectious Disease Doctor, which went quite well.  I have been getting IVIG treatments since February of this year.  The goal of these treatments is to improve my immune system.  Before starting this series of treatments, the indicators measuring my Immunoglobulin were well below normal minimum.  The results from my resent blood work showed that 4 of the 5 subclass indicators were in the “normal” range, while still low, are now acceptable.  The 5th indicator is still low, but higher than benchmark.  So it appears that the IVIG treatments are doing what they are supposed to do, which makes the 5 to 6 hour period of time required to take such a treatment much more acceptable.  These treatments will continue for as long as necessary.  My doctor tells me they could last until I don’t, or these treatments may jump start mu immune system where they are not needed at all.  Yes I vote for the ladder of these options.

Today, 8/14/12, has started off very well.  I woke up looking at the flowers from the right direction.  That truly makes for a great day.  Overall, I feel it could be another almost 4 kinda day.  Nose is a little runny today, but I can live with that.  The good news of the day is, I had a dentist appointment, and I made it thru it.  It was a routine semi-annual visit, gums are in good condition for their condition, no cavities, and the x-rays didn’t show anything going south.  This was all made easier because the hygienist knew her stuff, realized I had issues and worked around those issues. Also, she never stayed in my mouth to long, and did not lower my head so much as to cause me discomfort.  This is not to say I am looking forward to my next visit to the dentist office, I never do.  But at least she will make it as comfortable as she can for me, and that is all I can ask.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 14, 2012 in How I feel on a particular day

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “How I feel today 8/14/12

  1. Wanda

    August 14, 2012 at 5:34 pm

    I truly, truly hope today was at least a 4 from beginning to end.

    Once again, you’ve pointed out another COPD-driven challenge that I never even considered. I am humbled…I don’t know what to say.

     
    • flaham

      August 14, 2012 at 6:51 pm

      Wanda, as aways your words touch me, thank you! If thru my blog your awareness of COPD, it’s causes, and it’s impacts has increased (and I know it has) then my goal for writing the blog is 1000 pct successful. As you know I started this to create a level of awareness, and to personalize COPD for me, and for others. Again thank you for allowing me to touch you. — Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

