RSS

How I feel today 8/20/12

20 Aug

Today is clearly starting at the 3 level, and I am not sure which way it will trend today.  I haven’t slept well in a few evenings, why I am not sure.  I can’t specifically point to a single event, nor do I feel significantly different one night to the next.  Breathing is still rough, though my doctor tells me I sound good.  Maybe what he is saying is that I sound good for the level of COPD I am suffering.  Since my last stay in the hospital I have noticed a significant lessening of my ability to breath.  It takes less and less to get me winded and takes a bit longer to recover.   The ENT procedure on my sinuses will take place on 8/21/12. I don’t know if I mentioned that when I visited the ENT (8/6/12), his examination showed no signs of any obstruction in my throat or breathing passage.

Later in the week I have my semi-annual apt with my heart doctor.  I will address the shortness of breath issue with him as well.  I have taken to wearing my compression sock on my left leg a lot recently the swelling seems more than normal or usual, this too I will address with the heart dr.  The left leg is where they harvested the vein they used for my bypass surgery.  So that is one of the reasons for a lessening of circulation in that leg.   One of my continuing and major concerns is to have a heart issue on top of my COPD battle.  As recently as June 2012, I was told I had no heart issues, (ie no congestive heart failure), but the Heart doctor is always the one I dread.  It’s almost like going to the dentist.  So the moment I walk into his office, my heart rate goes up, my blood pressure climbs, and I get the sweats LOL LOL.  I really need to work on this.

Will let you know the results later.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 20, 2012 in How I feel on a particular day

 

Tags: ,

One response to “How I feel today 8/20/12

  1. Wanda

    August 20, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    I hope tomorrow’s procedure and the appointment with the heart doctor both go well. Love you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

