RSS

How I feel today 9/2/2012

02 Sep

I feel great, Univ of Louisville beat Univ of Kentucky today in football, that makes me smile, and gives me a good feeling!!  Oh this is supposed to be about my health, damn.  Actually I continue to string 3 to 3.5 days together, today was clearly a 3.5 + day, and some days it gets almost to a 4.  So I really can’t and shouldn’t complain.  The recovery from pneumonia in June continues, but I am making positive progress.  The cough still continues and I continue to gasp when I exert myself.  But these are a part of having COPD, it is part of the process, and I can either learn how to live with it, or I can go hide in a corner.  I spent too much time in the corner as a kid, don’t need to go there as an adult.

I had an infection in my left elbow, I did see my Doc and was immediately put on antibiotics, the infection prevented me from going to PT on Friday, and I missed it.  Tomorrow being a Labor Day, the center is closed but I will do a modified workout in the pool. Then it will be back to the PT grind on Wednesday.  The good thing I learned when I called on Friday, is that I don’t miss the opportunity.  The missed PT gets moved to the end of the sessions, and there is no additional costs.

Take care, have a great day.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on September 2, 2012 in How I feel on a particular day

 

Tags: , , ,

10 responses to “How I feel today 9/2/2012

  1. Pat Fraser

    September 2, 2012 at 7:39 pm

    Glad ur. Still on tne mend.. I am a fanatic college basketball fan and live in Ct. So we see Rick P. twice a yr. I like football but am partial to pro with the exception of UConn.
    We are e joying the weekend on Vt. Concentrator and all. I am so blessed with a healthy capable husband that sees to all the transport issues. Having a great time. Hope this week will be good to you.
    Take Care,
    Pat

     
    • FlaHam

      September 2, 2012 at 8:51 pm

      I am a major college Bball freak, but my loyalities are to U of L, especially in Basketball, and even more so in the Big East, UConn gives us fits every year. So we will be yapping about that all season. And you have a great attitude, concentrator will travel. That has been my motto for the last couple years. It’s a little noisy in a hotel/motel room, but if you stuff it in a closet your good to go.

      Always nice chatting with you Pat, Take care – Bill

       
  2. jmgoyder

    September 2, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    You are so great!

     
    • FlaHam

      September 2, 2012 at 8:47 pm

      Thank you for your continued encouragment, Take care

       
  3. DeeDee Granata

    September 3, 2012 at 6:44 am

    Haha, love what you said about the corner when you were a kid. I didn’t get in trouble until I was a teenager. Then they tried to ground me, but, well, you know, my bedroom had a window. 🙂

     
    • FlaHam

      September 3, 2012 at 10:31 am

      DeeDee, I just started a lot earlier than you did, so I was much more accomplished at it by the time I was a teenager LOL LOL. Yes your bedroom had a window and so did mine LOL LOL. Don’t know where your going with this LOL LOL. But you started it. Have a great day, and breath easy. Bill

       
  4. Wanda

    September 3, 2012 at 7:36 pm

    It’s good news that your 3+ days are sometimes edging up to 4 and stringing themselves together–and a win by your favored team is almost certain to make any day that much better. I see that USF will be traveling to Louisville on October 20th–we’ll have to see how that matchup comes out!

     
    • FlaHam

      September 8, 2012 at 9:21 am

      Wanda, smiling, yes I do love my 3.5 days. And it is very true on the days Louisville wins, I get a .5 bump in how I feel LOL LOL. Having said that I truly hope that when USF travels to Louisville they come home with their tail dragging. Take care sweetie, Bill

       
  5. kaysfairytale

    September 3, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    Bill, you’re so positive! It’s absolutely inspiring.

     
    • FlaHam

      September 3, 2012 at 11:01 pm

      Kay,

      Thank you very much, I try to be positive everyday, but as I am sure you know somedays are better than others. If others can take something positive from what I write and how I respond to my illness, then writing the blog has served its’ original intent. Again thank you for your kind words. Smiling, sometimes I write stuff that hopefully makes you giggle or smile. — Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

Life and scribbles on the far side of SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

