RSS

How I Feel Today 10/19/12 ….

19 Oct

I am continuing along the 3.0 path, not great but not real bad either.  I continue to struggle with the drippy nose and associated cough.  My doctors have ordered additional x-rays of my chest, and a CT scan of my sinus.  No adjustments in medicines at this time.

My pulmonary doctor would like to get a CT scan of my chest, but recent panic attacks have prevented that.  When I lay flat on my back, I feel as if I am drowning, it is truly an ugly feeling.  This started several years ago, but over the last couple years it has gotten progressively worst.  Some thought is being given to me taking a mild sedative to help me ease thru the CT scan. If all else were to fail I would go this route.  I had looked into the possibility of finding a standup/sitdown CT scan machine, but it apparently doesn’t exist.  Realizing that an MRI is different from a CT Scan, maybe what the doctor is looking to find or not find as the case maybe, can be done via MRI.  If so, there are several choices close by that have the standup MRI, and I have already been given those that accept my insurance.

I have completed the PT for the day, that is 20 of 36 sessions complete. I did 15 mins on the treadmill, 5 mins on the hand crank, and 6 mins on the nu-step.  Followed by the 12 station weigh program.  Of which I did 2 reps on each station, at my current maximum (approximately 50 lbs).  Clearly my legs are stronger than my arms and shoulders.  I feel the burn more so in my shoulders than anything.  But I am sure I will adapt, and even increase the weight amount and reps.  BTW the minimum number of reps I do at each station is 20.  I am really trying to work this at best I can.

Well that a wrap for today, I hope your well, take care and thanks for stopping by.  Your comments as always are invited and welcome.  — Bill

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 19, 2012 in How I feel on a particular day

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “How I Feel Today 10/19/12 ….

  1. drinkcoffee (Paula)

    October 20, 2012 at 5:15 pm

    Try this again first comment didn’t take 🙂 I didn’t hold my nose right

    Sorry about the drips and cough they can be a pain in the butt!! I have been lucky with the cough (I think) but don’t get much up is the bad part of that.

    Hope you can get through your ct scan don’t feel bad I don’t like them either and don’t even say MRI I will turn green!!!!

    I am so proud of you and your exercise you are doing wonderful. How about doing a few laps for me.

    God bless and have a wonderful breathing day

     
  2. FlaHam

    October 20, 2012 at 10:36 pm

    Paula, thank you for your sweet words, yours words, as well as from others in the DG have helped. I would add a minute to the treadmill and give you credit for it. Again thanks, Bill

     

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

Life and scribbles on the far side of SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

