RSS

How I Feel Today 10/26/12

26 Oct

It has been an event filled week. I did PT’s twice this, and blew off today’s I just didn’t feel up to it. Nothing serious, but I had some early morning things to do, and mostly ran out of time. But the 2 PT’s I did do were quite good. For the most part I am still running at a 3 level. No days far enough below 3 to say 2 anything, and no days good enough to say 3.5.

Last week I had a chest x-ray, I had that because I have been having panic attacks whenever I have been required to have a CT-scan. Anyway Wednesday of this week I had a follow-up with the infectious disease doctor. At this follow-up it was insisted that I have a CT-scan, and if necessary they would prescribe the necessary meds to calm me down enough for me to tolerate the test. The doctor told me that the x-ray I had the previous week showed a “spot” in the center of my left lung. I was advised that the CT-scan was necessary to make a more accurate diagnosis.  The doctor went on to say that they would order the necessary “drug” to help me thru the experience.  The doc said they would schedule, the CT-scan, and call me later in the day.

They didn’t call, I was in a bit of a stir all evening, but managed to get thru the night.  The next morning (the 25th and my BDAY) I was back in the office for my monthly infusion treatment.  I was met immediately by my doctor, and ushered right into a treatment room.  The doc said they had good news and bad news.  Apparently there was a mix up, the x-ray report that she told me about the day before, when she was so frantic, was in fact NOT mine, but had been miss filed into my record.  That my lungs were fine and there was no need for a CT-scan. Apparently that person shared the 10/25 as a birthday, and apparently their last name was William which is my 1st name.  That was the good news, the bad news apparently was for Mr. William, and my heart goes out to him and his family.

The monthly infusion went fine and only took 5 1/2 hours.  The nurse needed only one stick to find a good vein for the IV.

Thanks for taking the time to read my journal.  — Bill

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 26, 2012 in How I feel on a particular day

 

Tags: , , , ,

8 responses to “How I Feel Today 10/26/12

  1. jmgoyder

    October 26, 2012 at 9:55 pm

    That’s terrible about the mix up – it shouldn’t happen!

     
    • FlaHam

      October 27, 2012 at 12:29 pm

      It seems my notification box isn’t working. But I am trying again, I do appreciate your support, it was a miserable day, but concerns are for the person who they now have to tell. — Take care Bill

       
      • Rosey

        October 30, 2012 at 11:13 pm

        hey Bill! I hope you are feeling better today, and let me wish you a belated Happy birthday!!! you are always so sweet to me, I don’t get over here to read your blog often but I wanted to check in and see how you are doing.

         
        • FlaHam

          November 12, 2012 at 5:57 am

          Rosey,

          I am doing great, and I really apologize for not ensuring that you got my re-comments. Thank you for the Birthday Wish that was so sweet. Again sorry for the delay in responding. take care, Bill

           
    • FlaHam

      October 28, 2012 at 12:08 pm

      Thanks for concern, and you are right it should never happen, but my heart goes out the person who has to get that report. Please take care, Bill

       
  2. FlaHam

    October 27, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    Thank you for your concern. It was a miserable day, but I survived it, my heart does go out to the person who’s x-ray results were stuck in my file. — Bill

     
  3. drinkcoffee (Paula)

    October 27, 2012 at 1:52 pm

    This sounds like a Saturday night movie you would watch, I am so sorry you had to go through this and I am sorry for the family that is going through it now
    God Bless and don’t never give up
    Paula

     
    • FlaHam

      October 28, 2012 at 12:09 pm

      It was rough for a day, but getting the good news the next day, gave me a large level of relief. But my heart goes out to the family that will now be getting the news. Take care — Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

