RSS

How I Feel Today 11.14.12 ….

15 Nov

I am back to a 3.0 level, a couple days last week I was again approaching the 3.5 level but really never got close enough to brag about.  I don’t have a laundry list of complaints, it more just about taking care of business on a day to day basis.  I wake up in the morning, and from that point forward assume it will be a good day.  Yes the breathing is labored, and that cough is back.  I seem to have to coughing episodes twice a day now. The 1st episode happens around midday and the second shortly after dinner.  These are most annoying, because sometimes it sounds like the death rattle going on in the chest.  And my poor wife is subjected to it each day.

The PT’s are going great.  I am up to 30 minutes at 2.5 mph on the lovely treadmill and only added a minute to my time working the hand crank and the nu-step.  Wednesdays are the most difficult day in the week for me to do my PT’s because I bowl on the Tuesday evening prior to the Wednesday PT.  I know it isn’t much of an excuse but I will use it.  I have a lot of fun and the competition is good for the head.  I am not near the bowler I once was, but I still manage an occasional flash of glory.

On Tuesday the 6th of November I bowled next to a guy that threw a 300.  That is so much fun to watch someone do it in person, especially in a mixed league.  Anyway we bowled against that guy this week.  We split which I consider to be a major victory.  BUT I chatted with him, asking about the last frame stress, and what was going thru his mind, when he is starring a 300 in the face.  He told me that was his 29th, I say again, 29th 300 game in league play.  He went on to say that he has bowled 300 seven times in tournaments, and 5 times in practice, and another 7 times in unsanctioned tournaments. That folks’ is 48 300 games, I don’t get 48 strikes in a month. LOL LOL. And to his credit he didn’t seem like he was bragging at all.  He did go on to say that he felt no stress or additional pressure as he lines up for that final strike.  But I think he was a little short of the truth there.

To wrap this up, I am doing okay and there is nothing of any significance going on health wise for me right now.  And I intend on keeping it that way.

Next week I will try and keep the side bar stories out, but then again I most likely won’t post a “How I Feel …. “ until after the 2nd of two Thanksgivings.

Folks please take care, and have a wonderful day.  If I don’t get the chance have a joyful Thanksgiving with those special people in your life.  As always your comments are welcomed.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 15, 2012 in How I feel on a particular day

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “How I Feel Today 11.14.12 ….

  1. rebecca2000

    November 15, 2012 at 3:46 pm

    300 ? Wow you need to quit bragging. My average is 35. (not 350 but 35) That means I am the best 😉 Feel better love.

     
    • FlaHam

      November 15, 2012 at 3:52 pm

      Becca, Reading your posts always makes me feel better. Take care, Bill

       
  2. wartica

    November 15, 2012 at 3:56 pm

    I recently started to approach every morning with the same attitude : this day will be amazing, so why not start smiling now! Thanks for giving people ways to better their days on earth :))

     
    • DeeDee Granata

      November 18, 2012 at 7:46 am

      wartica, what a great attitude. i’m going to borrow it. thanks Bill for another fun post.

       
      • FlaHam

        November 18, 2012 at 8:11 am

        Dee, Thanks again for stopping by, I am glad you get something from my posts. Please take care and have a wonderful day. — Bill

         

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

