RSS

How I Feel Today 12.21.12…..

21 Dec

WOW, it only seems like it has been a month of Sundays since my last “How I Feel Today” post, but in reality it has only been 2 weeks.  I have a bunch of great excuses, but I will use “I was on the road for 10 days” excuse.  Yes I took my laptop (with the greatness of intention) but I used it to play on facebook, check my support group and check mail.

Since my last report in date (12/06/12) I have hung in there.  I have been consistently a solid 3. Sometimes squeaking above it, but rarely dipping below.  I think it is amazing that I have managed to maintain.  I had taken some medication along (with the Doc’s approval) to self-medicate if necessary, but it wasn’t. Other than being a bit tired from all that driving, (we stopped every 90 minutes to stretch our legs and pit stop) I really feel quite well. Over the last 10 days I stayed in 4 different hotels in 4 different states with the weather being all over the place, not to mention the zillion of folks I have encountered throughout the entire trip.  I probably have exposed myself to every germ looking for a place to roost, but have managed to stay bug free.  That alone should force the level to 3.5 so by virtue of instant replay, I have boosted my how I feel level to 3.5 for the last 1o days.

I will also admit that during these last 10 days I have not done a single workout.  I took the appropriate cloths along, I even looked at the equipment at each hotel, but I actively chose not to, I was a slug.  But I will be getting back in the grove next week.  I have 2 more sessions to go to complete my Pulmonary Rehab, and looking forward to getting the certificate that comes with successful completion.

Well I am back now so you can expect to see the weekly update.  I would like to extend to you and your families the warmest of Christmas Greetings!  I hope this is a joyful time for each of you, and that you have managed to stay on Santa good side.

As always your comments are encouraged – take care, Bill

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 21, 2012 in How I feel on a particular day

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “How I Feel Today 12.21.12…..

  1. jmgoyder

    December 21, 2012 at 10:19 pm

    Onya Bill!

     
  2. drinkcoffee (Paula)

    December 23, 2012 at 4:36 am

    Welcome back and I am so glad you had such a great time. You have got to be pretty strong to travel all those miles and still be in good shape. You now need to get a lot of rest so you don’t get sick.
    God bless
    Paula

     
    • FlaHam

      December 23, 2012 at 7:16 am

      Paula, LMBO I don’t have a clue as to how strong I am, if you think sitting on your butt and driving makes you that way then I must be Hercules LOL LOL. We had a nice car to drive, and that makes all the difference. Months ago I wrote a blog about traveling. I prepare for these trips, and yes when they are over I am tried. But I am not a superhero. It truly is sweet of you to read my posts and comment. Paula I won’t lie I live for the comments. Take care, Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

Life and scribbles on the far side of SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

