RSS

Carer confessions

31 Mar

I want to share this post with my friends and those that follow my blog. These are simple, but so so very powerful words. I am also convinced that this confession israrely made, that it is bottled up inside and fermenting upon itself. I know not all care givers feel the need to make this confession, and not all of the care givers have these feeling , but for those that have the need, it is a confession that the care giver should make.

jmgoyder

If you care for a loved one who has an illness, your good thoughts might sometimes be criss-crossed with bad thoughts like the following:

– I’m so sick of you and this situation!
– You aren’t who you were and I loathe the way you are now.
– Thanks for ruining my life!
– Please stop needing me!
– Thanks for giving me the guilts!
– Why can’t you just die instead of suffering like this?
– I hate loving you.

I told Anthony that sometimes I felt like this and he hugged me close and let me cry.

View original post

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 31, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Carer confessions

  1. rebecca2000

    March 31, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    Very powerful.

     
    • FlaHam

      April 1, 2013 at 9:21 am

      Rebecca, it is indeed very powerful. I was quite grateful to have it come my way so I could share it.

       
  2. jmgoyder

    March 31, 2013 at 10:00 pm

    Thank you Bill.

     
    • FlaHam

      April 1, 2013 at 9:23 am

      Julie, You are so so very welcome. I printed it out to give to Steph (my wife), and hopefully I have the courage that Ants has/had when you came to him. Please take care, Bill

       
  3. Paula

    April 1, 2013 at 10:14 pm

    Rebecca it is some very powerful words. Something to think about.

     
    • FlaHam

      April 1, 2013 at 10:22 pm

      Paula, My fellow blogger Julie, wrote this, she is the care giver for her husband. I have been following her since almost day one of my blogging career. She makes me sad, she makes me smile, she has made me laugh my ass off, and she has made me cry like a baby. She is probably one of the strongest women I have met. Please take care, Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

