RSS

What I Don’t Know About My Dad….

17 Jun

This was a Father’s Day treat by fellow blogger Chatter Master, which I hi-jacked to answer the questions for my daughter.

The Chatter Blog

I don’t know who my dad’s high school crush was.  Or who his first date was with.  I don’t know what he wanted to be when he was five and dreamed of growing up.  And was it different when he was eight, twelve or twenty.

I don’t know if he had dreams he never fulfilled.   Or regrets he wished he could go back to change.

I don’t know what life was like for him before he became ‘dad’ because it never occurred to me to ask him.  At the time it never occurred to me that he was anything but dad.

I don’t know if he was scared of storms like I am.

I don’t know what his favorite color was though I suspect it was plaid or solid.

I don’t know if he rolled his eyes at his parents.  Ever.

I don’t know how he felt when he…

View original post 260 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 17, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

