RSS

Snap Shots Christmas in London 1999 …. Pictures

26 Jun
The Hamilton's standing in the lobby of our hotel in London.

The Hamilton’s standing in the lobby of our hotel in London.

Allison said, Give me a tube map, a piece of bubble gum, a paper clip, and I can get us anywhere in London.

This is Allison ” MacGyver” Hamilton — Allison said, Give me a tube map, a piece of bubble gum, a paper clip, and I can get us anywhere in London.

Titled "Bill and the Beatles"  I should have had a guitar, I play a great air guitar.

Titled “Bill and the Beatles”
I should have had a guitar, I play a great air guitar.

Titled Steph and Sean - At Madam's Tussaud's  Steph really enjoyed this picture opportunity like the rest of us Steph is a big James Bond fan.

Titled Steph and Sean – At Madam’s Tussaud’s
Steph really enjoyed this picture opportunity like the rest of us Steph is a big James Bond fan.

Allison at the Roman Bath, in Bath.  The following year she would return to study (so I am told) Jane Austen.,

Allison at the Roman Bath, in Bath. The following year she would return to study (so I am told) Jane Austen.,

Titled Roman Bath in Bath England  It's amazing when you consider that the Baths were totally buried until the 1800's when they were uncovered because the surrounding houses were always flooding.

Titled Roman Bath in Bath England
It’s amazing when you consider that the Baths were totally buried until the 1800’s when they were uncovered because the surrounding houses were always flooding.

Titled "The Old Bell Inn"  This is one of the stops between Bath and Stonehenge.

Titled “The Old Bell Inn”
This is one of the stops between Bath and Stonehenge.

Titled the "George Inn"  In Part 2 I misspoke, I stated we had lunch at the "OId Bell Inn." I was mistaken, we had lunch here at the "George Inn,"  doesn't change the fact I banged my head and the food sucked! LOL LOL.  This place was est in 1361 and has been in operation since.

Titled the “George Inn”
In Part 2 I misspoke, I stated we had lunch at the “OId Bell Inn.” I was mistaken, we had lunch here at the “George Inn,” doesn’t change the fact I banged my head and the food sucked! LOL LOL. This place was est in 1361 and has been in operation since.

"Big Ben and the Parliament Building"

“Big Ben and the Parliament Building”

"Westminster Abbey" What a center piece of history.  We couldn't take pictures inside, so we bought a tourist book.  But standing before it was inspiring.

“Westminster Abbey”
What a center piece of history. We couldn’t take pictures inside, so we bought a tourist book. But standing before it was inspiring.

"London Tower" It wasn't much of a tower, no more than 3 or 4 stories above ground and some dungeons below, we found all manner of places one could be "locked" up and forgotten.

“London Tower”
It wasn’t much of a tower, no more than 3 or 4 stories above ground and some dungeons below, we found all manner of places one could be “locked” up and forgotten.

"A Handful of Stonehenge"  Smiling it was a neat model of Stonehenge, which I could have bought for a song, but I can't sing.

“A Handful of Stonehenge”
Smiling it was a neat model of Stonehenge, which I could have bought for a song, but I can’t sing.

"View of Stonehenge" This was taken in a driving (almost) rain, Stonehenge unique and I got strange vibes while visiting.

“View of Stonehenge” This was taken in a driving (almost) rain, Stonehenge unique and I got strange vibes while visiting.

"Buckingham Palace" They  actually  rack the gravel pathways on a daily basis in front of the Palace.

“Buckingham Palace”
They actually rack the gravel pathways on a daily basis in front of the Palace.

"Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace"  The Bag Pipers' this was spectator to watch, all the pomp and circumstance, it was one of the coolest things I have ever seen.

“Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace”
The Bag Pipers’ this was spectator to watch, all the pomp and circumstance, it was one of the coolest things I have ever seen.

We got to Buckingham Palace hours before the changing of the guard, and walked around the Palace.

We got to Buckingham Palace hours before the changing of the guard, and walked around the Palace.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on June 26, 2013 in Grandpa Stories, Humor, Pictures, Ramblings

 

Tags: , , , , ,

13 responses to “Snap Shots Christmas in London 1999 …. Pictures

  1. Chatter Master

    June 26, 2013 at 6:45 pm

    What a fabulous time for you and your family. No wonder you’re so looking forward to your cruise. seems you have a good time with these ladies you love. 🙂

     
    • FlaHam

      June 27, 2013 at 12:37 pm

      Colleen, Yes we all are looking forward to the cruise, I am sure there will be a story in there someplace. Take care, Bill

       
      • Chatter Master

        June 27, 2013 at 6:29 pm

        A story with pictures!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

         
        • FlaHam

          June 28, 2013 at 10:42 am

          Colleen, I am glad you liked the pictures, I hope it was worth the wait LOL LOL. Please take care, and have a great day. — Bill

           
          • Chatter Master

            June 28, 2013 at 4:46 pm

            Certainly worth the wait 😉 Wink Wink. 🙂

             
  2. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    June 26, 2013 at 7:27 pm

    What great photos, Bill. Loved your pose with the Beatles. That’s so cool. Love Stonehenge and all the great English architecture. Have a good week.

     
  3. gita4elamats

    June 27, 2013 at 5:23 am

    Loved the pics, especially, “Bill and the Beatles”! 🙂

     
  4. rebecca2000

    June 27, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    You will have so much fun. I am excited for you.

     
    • FlaHam

      June 28, 2013 at 10:44 am

      Rebecca, Thank you, I am excited about the upcoming cruise as well. It will be a fun experience for myself and the family. I am sure I will be posting stories about it upon my return. Take care, Bill

       
  5. Wanda

    June 27, 2013 at 6:57 pm

    What a great collection of photos–each and every one of them wrapped in precious memories.

    BTW, I think you would have been a perfect fit with the Beetles!

     
    • FlaHam

      June 28, 2013 at 10:38 am

      Wanda, Smiling it was a PIA and I mean PIA getting that close to right. Clearly I need another lesson or six LOL LOL. Smiling, yes I would have been a perfect Beatle. Take care, Bill

       
  6. Deb

    June 28, 2013 at 8:43 am

    Great pictures. Looks like you had a very good time!

     
    • FlaHam

      June 28, 2013 at 10:36 am

      Deb, I am so glad you enjoyed my experience. Please take care, Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

