RSS

How I Feel Today 07/05/13

05 Jul

Good afternoon folks, once again it is Saturday, my weekly status reports have become a weekend post apparently. I don’t mind that shift from Friday to Saturday, actually it works out better for me, I am not pressed to have my “How I Feel Today, out by midnight Friday’s. (not that I ever tried that hard)

Well damn, I just realized today is Friday, not Saturday as I thought only words ago. So most likely I will bust my butt and get this out by COB today. I hope your 4th was great, mine was. I made and oink oink out of myself, and lost playing card. Folks if you’re walking thru your local grocery store and you have a real need/desire/want/ to have some hotdogs, (or the kids or grandkids are pestering you for some) look for Hoffman’s German hotdogs. I swear they are the single best hotdog I have ever had, beating the at the ballpark or stadium dogs by a mile. Great taste, and they grill up perfectly. We celebrated the forth with the neighbors, we had dogs and burgers, macaroni salad, cold slaw, corn on the cob, and for dessert we had a cinnamon and spice cake that was to die for. Hell I must have gained 5 pounds in that one meal. After dinner we played a game called 31, with 7 people playing it is/was a ton of fun, yes I lost, but I got to make a bunch of wise ass remarks throughout the game. Yes we play for money, and it is quite cut-throat, but for a game lasting 2 hours at a cost of $2.50 that is money well spent. Everyone at the table had fun, and you’re still allowed to make remarks once you’re put out. Like that would matter to me! LOL LOL. Okay on to the weekly status report.

On Tuesday of this week I again had my INR checked and I came in at 3.5, the roller coaster ride continues. A slight change to the medication, and my INR was again checked today, and it dipped to 1.7. I have been advised of another slight tweak of the medications and I will have it rechecked next Friday. After my Tuesday INR check Doc Lungs and I had our bi-weekly meeting. He listens to my lungs, tells me I am sounding okay, pats me on the head and says I will see you again in 5 or 6 weeks, which is a lot better than the normal 2 – 4 week interval. (I am teasing about the pats me on the head). I didn’t see Dr Infectious at all this week, and I am not scheduled to see him until after the cruise. Okay, so you ask, how am I doing? Actually pretty good, I am giving the week a 3.0 rating. Not quite as good as the last couple weeks, but not bad enough to drop below 3. If I feel anything at all it is a bit of paranoia. The slightest cough, a sudden chill, a gasp, sudden bouts of SOB, are all making me very jumpy. I seem to be coughing a touch more than normal, I think I see some color (other than white) in the junk I cough up, but there isn’t any chills or sweats, temp is normal, BP is fine, heart rate is normal for me, it’s just paranoia.

As you all know this family cruise it very important to me, I have spoken about until I am sure you are sick of it, and most likely you want it over as much as I do (but for different reasons) LOL LOL. But when your ill, and have a recent history of being sick, and with each bout of illness coming closer to the heels of the one before, you sometimes can talk yourself into it. Well damn it!!! I won’t let that happen here. LMAO I swear the only way I won’t be going on this cruise is if I am trapped in an urn. Even then I might still go on the cruise. Of course I am going to be extra careful the next 3 weeks, wash my hands more often and do the other little things I can to ensure I stay as healthy as I can, and I won’t let my paranoia win. This paragraph dedicated to me lecturing me.

Well folks I hope you have had a pleasant 4th, and that your weekend is equally nice. Thank you for your continued good thoughts and kind words. As always your comments are encouraged and welcomed. – Bill

PS — got it out before midnight LOL LOL

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

9 responses to “How I Feel Today 07/05/13

  1. gita4elamats

    July 6, 2013 at 12:11 am

    Glad you had such fun! ♥

     
    • FlaHam

      July 6, 2013 at 9:30 am

      Ela, Thank you, it was a good day. I hope your’s was good as well. Please take care, Bill

       
  2. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    July 6, 2013 at 9:56 am

    Sounds like a great day, ya’ll had. Happy to hear it. 🙂

     
  3. Chatter Master

    July 6, 2013 at 2:38 pm

    I don’t blame you for the paranoia! I’m glad your fourth was so fantastic. The fourth celebrations aren’t even close to over around here. Fireworks for the last two nights and continuing for the next two. I suspect those setting them off at midnight and 1 am don’t have to get up for work the next morning! 🙂

     
  4. Bluejellybeans

    July 6, 2013 at 7:46 pm

    Good for you Bill! Keep up the good spirit 🙂

     
    • FlaHam

      July 6, 2013 at 10:13 pm

      Giovanna, You stopped by and visited again, Thank you very much. I checked your blog, and while I don’t speak or read Spanish, I do appreciate the English translation and I can tell by the pictures that the meals must be delicious. Please take care — Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

