RSS

Photos from the Disney Cruise

05 Aug
2013-07-23 13.03.52

This is the Fantasy, you have the fantail view, and that would be Dumbo there.

Disney Group

This was our group photo from “Formal” night.

Bill and Mickey

At this point Mickey didn’t know about the Kiss. LOL

2013-07-24 19.45.47

Scenes from the Pirate Party

2013-07-22 14.54.48

The girls and their turtle.

2013-07-22 15.23.32

Bill and Brass Mickey

2013-07-26 19.20.54

This is our dining partner’s Dave, Amy and their daughter Lilly. Along with our Waiter/Server Pete and Amelia. Of course the Hamilton’s and Poindexter’s round out the group.

2013-07-24 13.10.40

Cari after her pirate makeup session.

 

Folks thanks for taking this trip with me it has been a pleasure sharing it with you.  Take care and be safe, if you have any questions or comments please feel free to do so.  — Bill

 

 
22 Comments

Posted by on August 5, 2013 in Grandpa Stories, Humor, Pictures, Ramblings

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

22 responses to “Photos from the Disney Cruise

  1. Deb

    August 5, 2013 at 3:33 pm

    What a wonderful trip!! So glad you were able to go and enjoy yourself. What a fantastic looking family you have got there Bill!! Reading about your trip just makes me more excited about yours!! Take care xoxo Deb

     
    • FlaHam

      August 5, 2013 at 4:34 pm

      Deb, When you and your family have your Disney World vacation you will have a ton of your own stories, and you will love it just as much as I did. Please take care, Bill

       
  2. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    August 5, 2013 at 3:42 pm

    Love the photos, seeing your beautiful family. Smiling!

     
    • FlaHam

      August 5, 2013 at 4:31 pm

      Paulette, those were only a tiny portion of the total pictures taken. And you don’t see a frown in any of them. They are a beautiful family. Take care, Bill

       
  3. Bluejellybeans

    August 5, 2013 at 3:50 pm

    Looks like a lot of fun, Bill! 🙂

     
    • FlaHam

      August 5, 2013 at 4:28 pm

      Thank you for taking the time to stop and like my blog about my recent Disney cruise. It was a ton of fun, and being there with my granddaughter and her parents (also Disney nuts), made it all worthwhile. I hope you have other opportunities to check out more of my blog. Again thank, take care

       
  4. Chatter Master

    August 5, 2013 at 5:11 pm

    Those are some happy faces in those pictures. 🙂 Just what you had dreamed of.

     
    • FlaHam

      August 5, 2013 at 6:06 pm

      Colleen, I made this a bucket list item, and it was everything I wanted it to be. If you could have seen the kids enjoying it, you would have the same mile wide grin I have when I think back on the cruise. Take care, Bill

       
  5. Wanda

    August 6, 2013 at 6:10 am

    You never said you had your own “Mickey” photo ops…good for you! My favorite is the girls with the turtle–it looks like they were having a blast!

     
    • FlaHam

      August 6, 2013 at 8:12 am

      Wanda, We have 3 pictures with Mickey, the one I posted, one of Steph and Mickey, and then a third with the three of us. I believe that is the only character I had my picture taken with. I still have a roll of undeveloped film that could tell another story. Take care, Bill

       
  6. jmgoyder

    August 9, 2013 at 4:34 am

    Thank you, Bill, for sharing this wonderful experience with us!

     
  7. gita4elamats

    August 12, 2013 at 2:04 am

    Great pictures, happy faces, nice cruise. 🙂

     
  8. ***Angel***

    September 26, 2013 at 8:06 pm

    ****Awesome****Luv all the pic’s Sweetpea ***Keep On Keepin Smilin***

     
    • FlaHam

      September 26, 2013 at 9:35 pm

      Well Angel, the bangs won, so I won’t be doing any Elvis impersonations Thank you! Thank you very Much! Have a great evening. Take care, Bill

       
    • FlaHam

      September 26, 2013 at 9:38 pm

      Angel, The kids only took about 480 pictures in 8 days. They were quite busy LOL LOL. Thanks, I like the pic with Mickey, did I tell you Minnie gave me a kiss. LOL Take care, Bill

       
  9. allaboutmanners

    February 21, 2014 at 11:20 am

    We had a good look around and was very surprised at how much content you have. We found it all
    very interesting. Take care from Gillian and Thomas.

     
    • FlaHam

      February 21, 2014 at 1:56 pm

      Gillian and Thomas, Thank you for your reply, I appreciate it greatly, and as I had said earlier I appreciate you deciding to follow, and I hope I keep it your interest. Rarely has anyone bothered to respond when I ask them why they choose to follow. Your reply was unique. From reading my last couple of posts you understand I just came out of the hospital and I am still in recovery mode, but soon I will have my wheels under me again and I will be back to my posting self. Take care, be safe — Bill

       
      • allaboutmanners

        February 21, 2014 at 3:14 pm

        Hi Bill,
        I know what you are going through I have been there and still suffer. It is an awful illness to have
        I can understand fully. God bless Gillian

         
        • FlaHam

          February 21, 2014 at 10:59 pm

          Gillian, Soft smile, I hope your suffering is minimal. I know that is what I strive for on a daily basis. It is indeed an awful disease, and one that doesn’t get the air time it should. But it is better now than 4 years ago or 6 and even further back. I also take part in a discussion group on Daily Strength http://www.dailystrength.org/c/COPD-Emphysema/forum there are some great folks here that are extremely supportive. Just a thought. Take care, Bill

           
      • allaboutmanners

        February 21, 2014 at 6:27 pm

        hope to hear from soon
        Gillian and Thomas

         
    • FlaHam

      February 21, 2014 at 10:25 pm

      Thank you, Take care

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

