RSS

How I Feel Today 08/17/13

17 Aug

Good afternoon folks, today is Saturday and I am a day late posting my “How I Feel Today” post.  But I am sure you don’t mind.  Today’s post is going to be extremely brief, because I feel FINE.  I am a solid 3 – 3.25, I had an appointment with Doc Lungs early in the week, and he said I sounded pretty good (but he is tone-deaf), and that he said he didn’t need to see me for 6 (count them) whole weeks.

My INR is now therapeutic, it being 2.2 this week, and that been two tests in a row where it has been in the therapeutic range between 2 and 3.  Dosage of my cumidin is settled, and I will not be re-checked for 2 weeks from my last test.  Should I continue to be therapeutic, I will be moved to a once a month test.  Doc Lungs also reduced the amount of prednisone from 15mg to 10mg daily, which is a clear sign that he feels I am doing pretty good.  Only a month ago I was taking 20mg daily.

Other than the normal monthly IVIG infusion and seeing Doc Head on our scheduled appointment my calendar is quite free of medical related appointments.  Damn I like saying that.  I

Well folks it looks like I will once again beat the midnight deadline for this post, but only 24 hours late.  But when you have good news what’s a day make. Though I did have the best intentions to be timely, as we all know, the road to hell is paved with good intentions.  But I did keep my promise that this would be a short report.

Well folks I hope the rest of your weekend is pleasant. Thank you for your continued good thoughts and kind words. As always your comments are encouraged and welcomed. – Bill

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 17, 2013 in How I feel on a particular day

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “How I Feel Today 08/17/13

  1. Wanda

    August 18, 2013 at 5:21 am

    Excellent news on all fronts. It does make me wonder though what you will be doing with all this found time…I hope you manage to stay out of trouble!

     
    • FlaHam

      August 18, 2013 at 8:23 am

      Wanda, Trust me, I will find a way. If my middle name wasn’t Lewis, it surely would be trouble. Take care, and have a wonderful day. Bill

       
  2. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    August 18, 2013 at 9:52 am

    So happy to read this!!!! Enjoy your Sunday, my friend. 🙂

     
  3. Chatter Master

    August 18, 2013 at 10:05 am

    Woot Woot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is a happy dance kind of post Bill! 🙂 🙂 🙂 One smile was not enough!

     
  4. Bluejellybeans

    August 18, 2013 at 10:53 am

    Great news, Bill! 😉 take care!

     
  5. Christine

    August 18, 2013 at 12:02 pm

    So happy that you are doing well. 🙂

     
  6. jmgoyder

    August 19, 2013 at 4:43 am

    YEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

Life and scribbles on the far side of SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

