RSS

How I Feel Today 08/25/13

25 Aug

Good afternoon folks. Today is Sunday, and I missed the Friday deadline by a country mile.  Being quite honest I don’t have any significant changes to my health situation.  Even with this non-productive cough I have picked up, I still feel like a three for the most part.  When I called Dr. Infectious’ office on Friday and told them what was going on, the Nurse (she is the Head Nurse for this Infusion Center) I spoke to said she would get back to me after she texted the Doc himself.  Well, she didn’t call back so clearly his office didn’t think anything of it.  If they aren’t going to fret neither am I.

The normal monthly IVIG infusion went off without a hitch.   It only took the nurse two sticks to find a vein.  Let me be clear, 2 sticks is good, I am a very hard stick, so the nurse that gets it in one stick is doing great.  Then I spent the 5 plus hours it takes, reading, working on my blog, and playing games on facebook (a real productive day LOL).

Doc Head and I are doing great, it would appear I am making some sort of progress, because I am moving to an every other week schedule.   Her office is moving to a new location which is 30/35 minutes further away from me, but significantly closer to where my daughter and her family lives.  So Doc and I have it scheduled so once a month I am her last appointment of the day, and afterwards I will meet the kids for dinner.

Well folks I hope the rest of your weekend is pleasant. Thank you for your continued good thoughts and kind words. As always your comments are encouraged and welcomed. – Bill

PS:  Don’t get used to these real short reports.  I am sure I will find a soapbox somewhere to stand upon and bitch/whine or preach.  Take care — Bill

 
15 Comments

Posted by on August 25, 2013 in How I feel on a particular day

 

Tags: , , , , ,

15 responses to “How I Feel Today 08/25/13

  1. Chatter Master

    August 25, 2013 at 12:15 pm

    🙂 How fantastic to be heading in to the week to start off with you having another good week! 🙂 I love your doctor names. And I look forward to your next bitch, whine or preach!

     
    • FlaHam

      August 25, 2013 at 3:08 pm

      Colleen, each morning when I wake up I smile, it allows me to start each day with a good attitude. And attitude is everything. Naming my doctors makes it easier for me. And I have told each of them the name I use when describing them in my blog. Doc Lungs seemed to get the biggest smile, Doc Head tolerates it with a smile, and Doc Infectious seems to enjoy the name I gave him. These are 3 important people, and I have Doc Lungs and Doc Infectious sharing info and responsibility for me. I am creating my own team LOL. Take care, Bill Trust me I still have some bitching and whining in me LOL LOL.

       
      • Chatter Master

        August 26, 2013 at 6:08 am

        Doc Head’s reaction makes me laugh.

        You appear to know how to formulate a good team Bill. 🙂

         
        • FlaHam

          August 27, 2013 at 3:28 pm

          Colleen, Doc Head is good people, though we did have a miss communications which I find totally ironic, with me working in the communications world for 40 years, and her being a Psychologist, you would think we should be able to communicate about an appointment without issue, but we didn’t and I missed an appointment yesterday. We’ll get over it. I know you a bit under the weather, get well soon friend. — Take care, Bill

           
          • Chatter Master

            August 27, 2013 at 7:00 pm

            I hope she finds the irony in the miscommunication. I think it is funny. 🙂 And thanks Bill.

             
  2. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    August 25, 2013 at 1:01 pm

    Two sticks, I understand all too well, objectively and subjectively, lol. Glad that you’re holding your own and of course I’d NEVER get used to a shortie from you, my friend Bill. Good Sunday to you.

     
    • FlaHam

      August 25, 2013 at 3:02 pm

      Paulette, Smiling, I am so glad that you like my long winded posts. For years I teased my daughter, telling her that she talks like Mitchner writes. But the more I write, the more I realize where she got it. But the way, if I engaged you in a conversation, it would be the same way, I would be quite long winded in my verbal story telling. Trust me, I still have a lot of long winded stories in me. Please take care, and enjoy the rest of your weekend. Bill

       
  3. gita4elamats

    August 26, 2013 at 2:13 am

    Good news! I’m glad fir you, Bill. 🙂

     
    • gita4elamats

      August 26, 2013 at 2:15 am

      Oops, ‘for you’ not ‘fir…’

       
      • FlaHam

        August 26, 2013 at 1:26 pm

        Ela, I actually understood your “fir” you, I am from the south LOL it sounded perfect. Please take care, Bill

         
    • FlaHam

      August 27, 2013 at 3:23 pm

      Ela, You make me smile, and now I see we have an inside joke, because I am glad “fir” you as well !!! — Take care, Bill

       
      • gita4elamats

        August 27, 2013 at 9:27 pm

        It’s ‘fir’ from now on, Bill! 😆

         
  4. Wanda

    August 26, 2013 at 4:30 am

    Another round of good news for the most part–here’s hoping that cough goes away sooner rather than later. And I’m sure the kids will enjoy the guarantee of a visit with Dad too.

     
  5. DeeDee Granata

    August 26, 2013 at 10:21 am

    yay for only 2 sticks. the nurse has been coming to give me my iv’s for a while so i have almost forgotten what it’s like to be a human pincushion. she usually gets it in 1 try. how do you sit there for 5 hours? my 1 hour makes me crazy. hey, i’ve been doing the nonproductive cough thing too. i’m wondering if it’s from being in the chlorinated pool? and now the yosemite fire isn’t helping. well hugs to you buddy. are you glad you graduated to less time with dr. head?

     

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

