RSS

How I Feel Today 09/15/13

15 Sep

Well good late afternoon folks, I had completed my “How I Feel Today (for today) much earlier in the day.  But then I tried to transfer it to WordPress and ran into some technical issues.   And being the technical genius I am. I didn’t save it when I closed the document.  So now you are going to be subjected to a rehashed version.  For the week ending today I am going to rate it a solid 3.0, with the possibility of sneaking to 3.25.  I did not repeat did not see a single doctor this week. Being quite honest I can’t remember the last time I didn’t see a doctor during a given week (with the exception of the Cruise).  Really that alone should make the week a 4 LOL LOL.

 

This coming week I am scheduled to see Doc Head, and have my monthly IVIG.  One of my friends in the DS group asked me about my IVIG sessions why I needed them and what it was.  I had a perfectly long winded explanation in this report that answered the mail.  But I am having some difficulty being that long winded again.  For those that don’t know the IVIG treatment I get each month is to enhance my immune system.  Over the years my immune system has become lazy, and I don’t create enough immunoglobulin to fight off pneumonia, MRSA, or whatever else may be attacking my lungs and body at any given time.  The monthly infusion is a 5 to 6 hour process 1 time a month.  Currently the drug of choice for this treatment is Gammagard, and that isn’t a flippant remark, there are more than one drug that can be used to enhance the body’s ability to create these necessary antibodies, and to my knowledge they have used 2 different ones on me so far. 

 

The result of these monthly treatments has been marked.  And while I still get sick, these drugs help me, help my body fight off what could be quite catastrophic for me.  So you can expect me to continue this treatment as long as it is an option. 

 

Going back for a second, seeing Doc Head is important to me, apparently I have multiple issues taking up space in my head, and they all need to escape.  I have said it before, but I truly wonder where she goes to dump all the crap that folks like myself dump on her.  I hope that person is as good as she is.  I have the last appointment of the day tomorrow, so I get to have dinner with the kids after the appointment.  I am looking forward to that.

 

Folks, I could drone on and on, and you know I could, but there is no reason to do so.  Please take care, and we will talk again next week.  As always if you have any comments or questions, please feel free to ask.  Take care, Bill

 
8 Comments

Posted by on September 15, 2013 in How I feel on a particular day

 

8 responses to “How I Feel Today 09/15/13

  1. DeeDee Granata

    September 16, 2013 at 1:20 am

    How nice to see you had a 3+ week. Yay! And I like how you describe your issues as needing to escape. Haha. Great visual.

     
    • FlaHam

      September 16, 2013 at 10:02 am

      Dee, As always thank you for taking the time to follow, read and comment on my blog it really is greatly appreciated. Yes I have a bunch of crap in my head that needs to escape, and it seems talking to Doc Head, allows some of that stuff an escape route. LMFAO, I am probably more screwed up than I realize, and could keep Doc Head employed on my own for sometime LOL. Take care, Bill

       
  2. Chatter Master

    September 16, 2013 at 5:42 am

    HAPPY 3.25 WEEK BILL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 That makes ME feel great. 🙂

     
    • FlaHam

      September 16, 2013 at 7:09 am

      Colleen, Yes 3.25 weeks are good weeks, I am glad I can make you feel good. That is important to me, the protector part me tries to make all of those I care for to feel good. Have a wonderful day. — Bill

       
  3. Laurel

    September 16, 2013 at 8:16 am

    Great to hear this news Bill! Enjoy your dinner with family:) Hugs!

     
    • FlaHam

      September 16, 2013 at 9:58 am

      Laurel, Thank you for your words of encouragement, and I will truly enjoy dinner with the kids. Take care, Bill

       
  4. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    September 16, 2013 at 1:34 pm

    3+ Go Bill!!!!!!!!!!!!!! woo hoo!!!!!!!!!! xoxox

     
    • FlaHam

      September 16, 2013 at 2:15 pm

      Paulette, Smiling, thank you I do love folks cheering for me. Have a wonderful day. Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

Life and scribbles on the far side of SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

