RSS

How I Feel Today 10/05/13

05 Oct

Good Saturday Morning folks, I am going to be putting this post together as I watch the University of Louisville, kick some Temple butt on ESPN3.  My blood pressure will flow with the game, the better Louisville does, the lower my BP, conversely should Louisville do anything other than kick butt today I might stroke out, so it is your responsibility to pull for U of L to ensure I don’t. LOL LOL. It has been a pleasant week here in the Tampa area, daytime temps still summer like, and very little rain.  The humidity (which is an issue) has been almost Florida fall like, so I haven’t had that many issues this week.  I hope that no matter where you are you have had a pleasant week, and that your weekend and next week look particular good for you.  If you’re in the path of Karen, I wish you well, please stay save and dry.

For the week ending today, I will rate it as a solid 3.25.  It has been a good health week.  I didn’t have much in the way of health issues or appointments this week, though I did see Doc Head and my Internal Medicine Doc.

I saw Doc Head on Monday, and it was a good 45 minutes. It wasn’t all about what a great person I am (I knew that couldn’t last) LOL, it was back to work.  I appreciate back to work.  I also appreciate having Doc Head to talk to.  As I have stated in the past, I do worry about where “Doc Head type” folks go to unload all the crap they may hear. I would also like to know what classes they had to take to appear so totally non-judgmental.  Not that I have admitted anything that would cause me to fret, but they must hear things they don’t approve of or is so alien to them, passing judgment would be normal for non-doctor types. On a brighter side, it has been decided that I am not crazy, so I won’t be able to use that excuse in the future. That is a shame, I kinda like having a built in excuse.

Per my normal I spot check my O2 level several times a week, I do make an effort to check after or during stressful (physical) events.  Normal sitting on butt O2 level is right around 95/96 percent.  When I am physically challenged I can catch myself at the 83/84 level.  But by then I am gasping, so I have stopped to gather myself.  Heart rate is always close to 103-105, when I had my BP checked at my Internal Meds Doc ofc it was 112/62, which is close to my normal.

Having said all that my appointment with the Doc Internal went well, my cholesterol is great the bad stuff is way low and the good stuff is great.  There will be no changes in the medicine.  There is no reason to mess with success.   Internal Doc does not want to see me again for 6 months.  Wow, if I keep this trend going I will only be seeing doctors (except Doc Head) once in a blue moon.  That is a good trend.

I have no medical appointments at all in the coming week, so next weekend’s report should be extremely short.

So that will wrap up this week’s addition “How I Feel Today.”   As always if you have any concerns, questions or comments, please feel free to share them with me.  Take care, Bill

BTW — Louisville is up 24 to ZIPP and has the ball, you can breathe easy I doubt if I stroke out today,

 
13 Comments

Posted by on October 5, 2013 in How I feel on a particular day

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “How I Feel Today 10/05/13

  1. ***Angel***

    October 5, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    *****AWESOME*****AWESOME*****AWESOMEST******BEST NEWS I’VE HEARD ALL DAY***** Just wanted 2 make sure u saw that **** HEHEHEHEHE*****See great Angel flappin her wings to make sure your stayin ontop of everything BTW who said you were sane LMBO*****I’m so happy for you ****Keep up Keepin what your doing right****** & Keep On Keepin Smilin****Awesome report**** Huggies****Luv****Angel****

     
    • FlaHam

      October 5, 2013 at 3:34 pm

      Angel, that has got to be one of the most enthusiastic responses I have ever gotten to a post. Thank you so very much. BTW — I said the Doctor told me I wasn’t crazy, she didn’t say I was sane, and I make no assumptions to my sanity. As for the rest it is my every intention to keep on keeping on. I will continue to fight my good fight. Have a great day, Bill

       
  2. Chatter Master

    October 5, 2013 at 3:56 pm

    CHEERING for your team which means I’m really cheering for you! 🙂 Happy great feeling week celebration time Bill!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

     
    • FlaHam

      October 5, 2013 at 5:20 pm

      Colleen, They won, and all is right with the world LOL LOL. I know you just didn’t want to be the one that called 911 LOL. Thank for your well wishes, they really do help, I will be the 1st to admit that. Take care, Bill

       
  3. ***Angel***

    October 5, 2013 at 5:58 pm

    *****Whoooo – Hooooo Happy Happy Dance ******oppppsssieeeeeee that’s what I meant blame it on new headache meds LOLOLOL —- I have a saying I’m a little crazy* your a little crazy but together were both insane & that’s what I Luv abt us****** Your welcome I just speak from the heart**** Soft Hugs****

     
  4. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    October 5, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    Woooooohoooooooo! Meet you at the bar, lol!!!!!! 😉

     
    • FlaHam

      October 5, 2013 at 9:27 pm

      Paulette, The bar is always open and your always welcome. Take care, Bill

       
  5. Marlyn Brook

    October 5, 2013 at 8:47 pm

    Knowing you had a good week makes me feel better soooooo selfishly, I will say, keep having good weeks:) I’m still stalking…LOL

     
  6. Laurel Anderson

    October 7, 2013 at 6:44 am

    You are turning into quite the healthy machine with great numbers and fewer doctor visits! Great news and gives you more time to watch sports:) Have an awesome week!

     
  7. jmgoyder

    October 8, 2013 at 11:04 pm

    Good news!!!

     
    • FlaHam

      October 9, 2013 at 8:44 am

      Julie, Thank you for your continued encouragement, without it and that from all my blog buddies, sometimes it could can be overwhelming. Take care, Bill

       
  8. Wanda

    October 10, 2013 at 7:25 pm

    Keep up the good work, Bill. You will have to explain the different between not being crazy and not being sane…it must be one of those nuance things. Regardless, as long as you’re good, I am too.

    I’m glad I’m not so involved with my favorite teams that I’m in danger of stroke, cuz none of them are doing all that well (though there is still hope for Notre Dame, I think/hope).

     
    • FlaHam

      October 11, 2013 at 7:39 am

      Wanda, LMBO, that is an extremely good question. The last time I saw Doc Head I specifically asked if I was crazy from all the crap running around in my head, and she declared “I wasn’t crazy.” But you’re right she didn’t declare me sane either LOL. I guess being declared “Not Crazy” is so the juvenile in me could understand. I also believe that sane people are quite capable of doing crazy. Like jumping out of airplanes with a plastic bag to get you safely to the ground, or using one of my favorite sports, Nascar, where sane men and women drive cars in circles at 200 mph. That seems crazy to many. Wanda you make me smile you truly do. The image of you having a stroke over some team not doing will is a vision beyond my ability to comprehend. Your not built that way. Thank you for staying steadfast in being a follower, and a leader of my blog. Thank you for knowing me well enough to know that no matter what I say, sometimes I am full of it. Take care, Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

