RSS

How I Feel Today 10/13/13

13 Oct

Good morning my friends and witnesses LOL LOL. It’s a beautiful Sunday morning here in the Tampa area of Florida.  Football starts in a couple of hours and the only game of any important today (8:30pm) is the Washington Redskins at the Dallas Cowboys.  Sure I will watch what is on TV most of the day, but I won’t start paying attention until   the Skins / Cowboys begin play.  I will rate the week since my last post as 3.25, probably the worst day of the week (if there was one, was a 3.0 day).

The weather this week has been cooperating as much as can be expected, we haven’t had any rain to speak of, and the humidity has been acceptable. Day time highs in the mid to high 80’s, and evening temperatures in the low 70’s though my wife did report a morning temp of 65, and she isn’t even a qualified weather person.   For those of us with respiratory issues, weather is a significant factor in our day-to-day comfort.  Extremes in either heat or cold and humidity will play havoc with our lungs.

The only thing of any consequence to talk about has been my inability to sleep recently.  For 2 weeks and growing I have been sleeping less and less.   Oh I am in bed every night for 6 or more hours, but of those six hours, I think I am only sleeping at most 3 maybe 4 hours. I am able to function normally for the most part during the day, and sometimes I might even crash for 10 of 15 minutes. I do use a sleep aid, and have for a long time. I will bring this to the attention of Doc Lungs the next time I see him.  But I will also say something to Doc Head about it tomorrow when I see her.  LMBO I am sure there is an explanation there that I am not willing to admit even under cross-examination. BTW O2 levels have been fine and my heart rate is normal for me.

Upcoming doctor appointments include Doc Head, Monday morning and I have my monthly IVIG treatment on Thursday.  Otherwise it appears to be a quiet week.  Unless you want me to report that I am getting a haircut on Tuesday.

Next weekend the Granddaughter has been invited to invade, and she says she is looking forward to it, honestly so am I.  We will have her Friday night after homecoming thru Sunday afternoon. We will WII bowl and auto race, and I will play sit on her and pull my finger.  Because she is becoming somewhat of a budding author, I have set aside an area in my office for her to put her writing stuff.

Folks I have stretched this report out as long as I can, so this will wrap up this week’s addition “How I Feel Today.”   As always if you have any concerns, questions or comments, please feel free to share them with me.  Take care, Bill

 
12 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2013 in How I feel on a particular day

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

12 responses to “How I Feel Today 10/13/13

  1. Bill

    October 13, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    Hey Bill! Good to hear from you, hope you’re breathing better soon buddy. Take er easy.

    Your friend…Rosey

     
    • FlaHam

      October 13, 2013 at 12:50 pm

      Rosey It is always a pleasure to hear from you, I am breathing as best as this friggin disease will allow me. I hope you manage to day out of trouble. Please take care, Bill

       
  2. Marlyn Brook

    October 13, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    Looks like we’ll be watching Dallas/Skins “together”LOL We have our 4 & 5 year old Grandbabies for this whole week. Gives their Mommy a break with just the 1year old while Daddy is far away. Makes him feel better too knowing they are with us getting spoiled. Glad they love me even if I’m not moving much:)
    Be well, be happy & know….I’m still stalking!
    Marlyn

     
    • FlaHam

      October 14, 2013 at 3:28 pm

      Marlyn, We the game sure sucked didn’t it. Smiling, you will have your hands full of that there is no doubt. It was all I could do to manage Cari when she was that age for 2 days. What you have is twice the fun, for twice the time. LOL you are a much braver than I. I will keep going and doing my best and you do the same. Neither of us will let the disease win. Take care sweet Stalker. Bill

       
  3. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    October 13, 2013 at 9:56 pm

    A boring book helps me sleep, lol. Sending you zzzzzzzzz vibes, for when you need them. That’s exciting your granddaughter will be visiting next weekend. It’ll be fun to hear about that one. Hugs.

     
    • FlaHam

      October 14, 2013 at 3:24 pm

      Paulette, I haven’t read a boring book in sometime, but I will look and see what is on the wife’s nightstand. Thanks for the ZZZZZ pack maybe that will do the trick. Though I am 99 pct sure what is keeping me up. On a very sad note, (I am sharing with you what I told Colleen.) my week just turned shit, my niece was killed yesterday in a car accident. She was my youngest niece and my favorite. So I am making my plans to go to Louisville KY to be with family. She has not been declared dead because she is an organ donor, so at least her spirit will live on.

      I am considering a short blog to explain my absence. I am planning on taking my laptop so I might not be as absence as I think. Please take care, Bill

       
      • The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

        October 14, 2013 at 4:13 pm

        I’m so terribly saddened and sorry to hear of this tragic loss. Please let me know if there’s anything I can do to help. Sending you and your family prayers.

         
  4. Chatter Master

    October 14, 2013 at 9:50 am

    Not being able to sleep is horrible! I’m glad it hasn’t affected your over all 3.25 week. And it’s good to hear your granddaughter will be there for a visit! I love that you gave her some office space. 🙂 I remember wanting an office when I was little and making a place in the corner of the basement. You’re a wonderful grandpa!

     
    • FlaHam

      October 14, 2013 at 3:11 pm

      Colleen, Thank you as always for your kind words, they truly mean a lot to me. My week just turned shit, my niece was killed yesterday in a car accident. She was my youngest niece and my favorite. So I am making my plans to go to Louisville KY to be with family. She has not been declared dead because she is an organ donor, so at least her spirit will live on. I am considering a short blog to explain my absence. I am planning on taking my laptop so I might not be as absence as I think. Take care, Bill

       
      • Chatter Master

        October 14, 2013 at 8:27 pm

        Bill, I responded by email but wanted to stop here as well. I am so very sorry for you and your family’s loss. Be safe in your travels and I hope and pray for your comfort.

         
  5. Lo

    October 14, 2013 at 1:21 pm

    I LOVE that you have set aside a spot for your granddaughter in your office for her writing! How special is THAT? Sounds like the weather and your health are holding-always great news! I have sleep problems from time to time also and they are especially challenging during the change of seasons and acclimating to the longer periods of time we are “in the dark.”
    :)Laurel

     
    • FlaHam

      October 14, 2013 at 3:14 pm

      Laurel, I am sure Cari will like it, I am setting aside pens, paper and pencils for her use only, and giving her space to store it my office. I wish I could blame my sleepless nights on the change in seasons, but I am 99 pct sure what is bothering me and it isn’t seasons. I truly appreciate you words of encouragement. Please take care, Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

