RSS

I Simply

19 Oct

This could sum up my 63 yrs of existence in less than a hundred words, so beautifully written. Colleen of The Chatter Box fame, is a wonderfully gifted writer. It will always warm your heart, make you smile, and will bring a tear to your eye,. Give her a follow, you will be better for it. Bill

The Chatter Blog

I simply am.

Imperfect.

Conflicted.

Struggling.

Competent.

There is nothing wrong with me.  Just because I am not perfect.

I’m not a failure because I have failed.

And all of my successes?  They do not make me fully successful.

I complain, but I’m very grateful.

I’m not difficult to understand.  Though I often struggle to express, fully, my thoughts and emotions.

I am an open book.  But every thing about me will never be written.

I have huge expectations.  But I will let you down.

I am these things.

And many more.

Yet, not enough.

I simply, am, what I am.

View original post

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “I Simply

  1. Chatter Master

    October 19, 2013 at 6:58 pm

    Thank you for the reblog Bill. You are always so incredibly kind to me. 🙂 I hope you and your family are well. And together.

     
  2. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    October 20, 2013 at 11:07 am

    Love this and you both. 🙂

     
  3. Lo

    October 21, 2013 at 8:08 am

    Very nice!

     
  4. Wanda

    October 26, 2013 at 5:57 pm

    This was a lovely post. The first few lines are universal–who doesn’t experience those feelings/circumstances at some point?

    But you, my friend, are enough. You are funny, irreverent (yup, we’ve covered that), loving, encouraging, and so much more.

    Thanks for sharing!

     

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

Life and scribbles on the far side of SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

