RSS

How I Feel Today 11.08.31

09 Nov

How do I feel is the one hundred – thirty two dollar and 14 cent, question.  I won’t tease at best this has been a 2 week. I continue to be under the thumb of the pneumonia and MRSA, but this week Doc Infectious threw in the fact that I have a yeast infection my lungs, it is considered a pathogenic, and he seems greatly concerned, and has prescribed Mycamine 100mg via IV once daily. This is his second choice because I am on cumidin he couldn’t prescribe his 1st choice.  But I understand that if I don’t respond to this drug, 1 of two things will happen. I will be taken off the cumidin during the drug treatment or 2 my INR will be checked daily to ensure it doesn’t skyrocket.  So we are pulling for what’s behind door 1. As for a yeast infection what the hell did I do, inhale some bad bread??  How did I get this question, wasn’t answered, and the how friggin bad is it question wasn’t asked.    The thing is I don’t feel any worse than normal (for recouping from pneumonia and MRSA).  My follow-up is for 11/12.  So next week’s report will have these answers.

 

My recovery has been slowed a bit because I have been required to be super nurse all week.  As bad as I feel, my wife got the big wammie this past week.  This past Thursday she had gone to the doctors to get rid of a sinus infection that has been eating at her for weeks.  The original medication prescribed (the zpac) was not doing the trick. So they changed the prescribed med to Augmentin. While there she also got the flu shot, seemed like a wise thing to do.  Steph left the Doc office, came home sat down and then really began to feel like shit. Well luck was not with her, we came to find out that she had an allergic reactions to both the flu shot and the Augmentin.  We were a phone call away from the IR Wednesday night, but she refused, and has shown steady progress since.  She still has the sinus infection, and today we spent the better part of the afternoon at the ENT doc, her sinus are so swollen that he could not get a scope in there to check it out and do a thorough exam.  This would account for the awful headaches, body pains, and other pains she has experienced this week.  It also gives reason for a lot of the other symptoms she has had all week. But relief is in sight.

 

As for me, and this is about me.  I have had my vitals checked several times this week. Temp earlier in the week was a bit on the high side, currently running in the normal range.  Pulse generally around 100, and BP at worst was 116/69.  So even with pneumonia, and a friggin yeast infection, not to mention MRSA I am doing damn fine.  Now if I could just breath I would be running at the 4.5 level verses the 2 I am running at.

 

Upcoming appointments include; Doc Head Monday morning, Dermatology appt Monday afternoon, and a follow-up with Doc Infectious on Tuesday and that about rounds out the appointments for the coming week.  Oh I must not forget my hair stylist Tuesday afternoon, she wants to trim my beard more Santa like over the next few weeks. Of course that will be fun.

 

Folks, I know I have thanked you for the outpouring of love and caring since the passing of Cassi, but I wanted to do so just one more time.  To spend just a moment thank each and every one of you for the well wishes, the love, and the concern for my brother and his family.  Your outpouring of warmth and caring has been beyond any expectations I may have had.   Thank you.

 

Folks I also want to warn you, we are fast approaching Depression Season.  The Holidays are particularly bad for folks that are on the edge. Take a moment to look about you, check your friends a bit closer, and most importantly take a good hard look in the mirror.  If you have any of the common signs please contact someone anyone.  Sit with a friend and spill your guts, see a Doc Head, depression is not something you can beat on your own, I know. Please just keep this in mind.  We all have friends that can succumb to it, and for us in the Discussion Group the percentage is significantly higher, we need to pay closer attention is all I am saying.  Watch and reach out for our friends and neighbors.

 

Folks this wraps up the 1st report of November.  It isn’t great, but it isn’t piss poor either.  I suspect by Thanksgiving I will be totally ready to sit down at the feast and gain 10 or so lbs.  I wish to extend to each of you , and your families, a warm smile and a twinkle from my eye.   Take care, and again thank you for taking the time to explore my post.  If you have any questions, please ask away.  As always your comments are greatly appreciated.  Take care Bill

 
11 Comments

Posted by on November 9, 2013 in How I feel on a particular day, Humor

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

11 responses to “How I Feel Today 11.08.31

  1. Marlyn Brook

    November 9, 2013 at 9:50 am

    You’ve been stalked:) More later. Sorry to here about your wife being ill. Both of you need to recover quickly! XOXO

     
    • FlaHam

      November 9, 2013 at 3:13 pm

      Good afternoon Stalker, It is a pleasure to see you again. I do hope your feeling better, and that you have gotten some positive news regarding your son. You know our hearts go out to you, and that we are grateful that he has chosen to protect and guard us from harms way. I know you are extremely proud of him, and we are grateful for the path he has chosen. The wife is finally on the correct meds and it is amazing the progress she has made in the last 36 hours. And I still have another week of meds but I feel I am making progress. Take care, Bill XOXOXO

       
  2. Chatter Master

    November 9, 2013 at 1:22 pm

    Bill, you are absolutely incredible. First, I hope you and the MRS are both well on the road to recovery. I am bummed that you both had such a wicked week. Here’s to a little bit better every day. And how incredibly thoughtful are you about the depression heads up? So many of us don’t pay attention to such things. Thanks for the very timely reminder.

    Be well Bill, and the MRS.

    And will we see you in a red suit after the beard trimming? 🙂

     
  3. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    November 9, 2013 at 5:03 pm

    Get well both of you. I’m dieting now to prepare for gaining 500 more pounds than I took off at pumpkin pie eating time. Was terrific chatting with you! 🙂

     
  4. Christine

    November 9, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    Glad to hear that you and the Mrs. are slowly on the mend 🙂

     
    • FlaHam

      November 10, 2013 at 10:35 am

      Christine, Thank you for your kind words, it is more difficult when we are both sick together, but at least we are doing that together LOL LOL. Your words and cute smile work wonders. Take care, Bill

       
  5. Brenda

    November 9, 2013 at 9:29 pm

    I’m going to keep my fingers crossed that health improves!

     
  6. jmgoyder

    November 9, 2013 at 9:53 pm

    I hope you both feel much better soon – how ghastly!

     
    • FlaHam

      November 10, 2013 at 10:22 am

      Julie, Soft smile, this is no worst that some of the going on down under. I love you and the constant show of warmth and caring does me a world of good. Thank you. Take care, Bill PS do you have a Yahoo email address if so can you share it with me?

       
  7. DeeDee Granata

    November 10, 2013 at 2:37 am

    being sick sucks. and both at the same time, yucko. you have had a rough go of it lately and yet you manage to sound cheerful and caring. thanks for the heads up about depression. so true. hugs.

     
    • FlaHam

      November 10, 2013 at 10:20 am

      DeeDee, I deal with the cards I have in my hand, and I haven’t quite got to the point where I need or want a pity party. Being sick sucks the big one, and not being able to control it sucks more. But LMAO it is what it is. I think for me, a couple years ago I realized I wouldn’t be able to change my lot in life. But I could change my attitude. I am bound and determined to be as supportive, cheerful and caring as I can be. Being sick doesn’t mean I have to act that way. Being sick doesn’t reduce how much I care for others. And as long as I can be supportive of others I will be. Besides, when I write something that lifts someone or makes them smile, it lifts me, it makes me feel better too. I can’t ask for much more than that. Dee I have loved our exchanges since day one, you are always a bright spot, a place of warmth. Thank you so very much. Take care, Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

