RSS

How I Feel Today 11.28.13

28 Nov

Happy Thanksgiving to you and those you love.  I would hope that each of you have much to be thankful. It could be big things or little things.  It could be a single thing. Reach for it and be thankful!

I am going to give myself a 3 for the week.  I only had a single appointment this week and that was to have the stitches removed. For the upcoming week I have only 1 appointment at Doc Lungs office to have my INR checked. Otherwise the week nothing is going on.  I will also give myself a three because I feel okay.  That is to say I have adjusted to my new normal and I will make it work for me.  Yes I notice some subtle and other not so subtle differences but that is part of the process.  But, just because I notice the differences does not mean I will let them rule me no I am still in charge.  A time will come when I don’t notice the differences at all, that I have adapted as best and as completely as I can.

I haven’t had my vitals taken for several days, so the only thing to report is that my O2 is currently running 95-96 resting, with a resting heart rate of 88.  Folks my heart hasn’t been that low and slow in years, but for some reason I like the slower heart rate.  Yes yes yes, I can report on my weight, but is that really fair, yesterday we had “Thanksgiving” with the kids, and yes I ate everything except the kitchen sink but, and it’s an okay butt, my weight is still at 274 and I am extremely pleased with myself.  Granted I did starve myself leading up to the meal, but you knew I was going too.   Oh, because I don’t do black Friday at all (even online), I do not think there will be any spikes in my bp or my heart rate.

Next week I am going to have to make a couple calls to ensure that the out-patient surgery is still on schedule for early December.  But otherwise I don’t have any medical related issues for the next couple weeks.  Gosh that’s nice to say.

 “That’s all Folks!” this wraps up the 4th November report.  Take care, and again thank you for taking the time to explore my post.  If you have any questions, please ask away.  As always your comments are greatly appreciated.  Take care Bill

using as test to FB link

 
16 Comments

Posted by on November 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

16 responses to “How I Feel Today 11.28.13

  1. Francina

    November 28, 2013 at 3:50 pm

    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving, Bill!
    groetjes, Francina

     
    • FlaHam

      November 28, 2013 at 3:52 pm

      Francina, Thank you so much for your Thanksgiving greeting. I hope you as well have a wonderful Thanksgiving. Also thank you for stopping by my blog. I hope you find other posts to be of interest to you. Take care, Bill

       
  2. Chatter Master

    November 28, 2013 at 4:44 pm

    Hi Bill! Happy thanksgiving, and happy 3 week!!! It’s been a busy 24 hours. So now I rest and read.

     
    • FlaHam

      November 28, 2013 at 6:09 pm

      Colleen, I could not agree more it has been a busy week, and now we have a workout to do so we (I) can try and get rid of some of this extra tonnage. I hope your Thanksgiving was joyful with plenty to be thankful. Take care, Bill

       
      • Chatter Master

        November 28, 2013 at 7:18 pm

        Getting ready for the treadmill and bike on a trainer tomorrow Bill! 😉

         
  3. Clanmother

    November 28, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving!! I’m Canadian – it is fun to have two Thanksgiving Days. Actually – lets make it all year around. Take good care!!

     
    • FlaHam

      November 28, 2013 at 6:07 pm

      Clanmother, Thank you for you warm message, I would agree to having multiple Thanksgiving every year, but the end result would be I weighted 900 pounds, which isn’t a good idea LOL. Thanks and take care, Bill

       
      • Clanmother

        November 28, 2013 at 6:11 pm

        I can eat a whole pumpkin pie in one sitting!!! My favourite – but alas, the scale does not agree with my enthusiasm. 🙂

         
        • FlaHam

          November 28, 2013 at 6:26 pm

          Clan, I could not agree more, as much as I want to dive face first into it, I don’t want to carry it forever. LOL LOL Be safe, take care, Bill

           
  4. huntmode

    November 29, 2013 at 5:03 am

    Dear Bill, it’s 1:59 a.m. on 11/29 and I thought I’d check in to see how you’re doing. I confess I don’t understand the readings at all – bp, oxygen saturation, etc. On yours or my own. Now as to the food, I am sitting here eating Ruffles potato chips and homemade onion dip. I’m waiting on my turkey sandwich because, if I stretch it, I’ll be able to make two sandwiches. I’m used to six throughout the day on the Friday after. I’ve much to be thankful for, one of which is having come to know you. Soft smile. Best ~ HuntMode

     
    • huntmode

      November 29, 2013 at 5:04 am

      Bill, you prince! I just glanced over to the right and there was my name! Yahooooooo!

       
      • FlaHam

        November 29, 2013 at 4:20 pm

        And you are my Princess, I am so very thankful that you came into my life. Take care, Bill

         
  5. Marlyn

    November 29, 2013 at 7:41 am

    I’m thankful you made 3 so quickly:) You made this stalker a happier this Thanksgiving!

     
  6. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    November 29, 2013 at 10:33 am

    Way to go Bill! You oxygen sat is excellent! So glad you’re up to 3. Wishing you, and your family Happy Thanksgiving, Happy Everyday. Your friend. Paulette

     
    • FlaHam

      November 29, 2013 at 4:19 pm

      Paulette, Smiling I am doing the best I can do, and then some. I hope your Thanksgiving was wonderful, and as you sat with family and friends that you’ll had many many things to be thankful. Take care, Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

