RSS

On gay hate and freedom of speech

11 Dec

I don’t know the Roger’s, I don’t know any of the story beyond this post. But there is enough here to share. There is enough here, to make folks aware of the continued hatefullness, and ugliness that goes on around us daily. Maybe a post like this will open one set of eyes that were closed in the past. Maybe a tiny touch of awareness will come of it, but for me the bottom line is to continue to make folks aware, and pray there comes a time when we as a people are accepting of the differences of others. Take care — Bill

 
12 Comments

Posted by on December 11, 2013 in Observations, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “On gay hate and freedom of speech

  1. huntmode

    December 11, 2013 at 5:00 pm

    Good Lord, Ham! Now we’re posting the same reblog without any coordination! Laughter – may it be so!

     
    • FlaHam

      December 11, 2013 at 5:58 pm

      Hunt, I would like to take credit but I can’t. I read your re-blog and was so taken by the importance of the post that, I re-blogged with my comments. Take care, Bill

       
      • huntmode

        December 11, 2013 at 6:22 pm

        Too funny, Bill. I got it from Rara.

         
        • FlaHam

          December 11, 2013 at 7:08 pm

          Hunts, It’s a small world afterall!!! Take care, Bill

           
  2. huntmode

    December 11, 2013 at 5:01 pm

    And, WOW, you have truly changed your page around!

     
    • FlaHam

      December 11, 2013 at 6:00 pm

      Hunt, And I may have to get search party together to get it right. I wanted to change a little, here there, a tuck a nip, but I am out of control. Soon I will have it in a way I can live with. Maybe I should put it before my readers and found out which theme they think is best for this blog, it worked great for getting my hair styled. LOL LOL Take care, Bill

       
  3. Rosey

    December 11, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    Bill…thanks for posting. My stepson is gay and he has bee through hell because of it. Have a blessed day.

     
    • FlaHam

      December 11, 2013 at 7:07 pm

      Rosey, It is my hope that through posts such as the one from the Roger’s become the cornerstone for change. Change has to start someplace, hopefully others will reblog this as well giving it an even larger audience. Hopefully young men like your stepson, and someone else’s niece or a brother or sister or mom or dad, will find the world a more tolerant place. Please take care, Bill

       
  4. kate1975

    December 11, 2013 at 8:53 pm

    Thanks for posting this. Intolerance and hatred needs to have a light shone on it, by us all. I’m not surprised this is still happening, but still I’m appalled.

    People who are against human rights and decency are so often very vocal. Which means we, who believe in tolerance, acceptance, and love need to be standing up and speaking up for what we believe in as well.

    Good and healing thoughts to you and to your loved ones.

    Kate

     
    • FlaHam

      December 11, 2013 at 10:59 pm

      Kate, thank you for your kind words, I was lead to the post by another good friend, and I am grateful for the opportunity to stand up. Take care, Bill

       
  5. Chatter Master

    December 12, 2013 at 5:46 am

    Bill, you are a beautiful human being. I hope that you are right. Change. Acceptance. Great share.

     
    • FlaHam

      December 12, 2013 at 8:55 am

      Colleen, Thank you my friend I am far from beautiful. The post needed to be shared, and shared at the widest possible angle. Hopefully this post will open one person’s eyes. If that happens then it is a win win. Please take care, Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

