RSS

Rules for Being Human

18 Dec

I got this from Chasing Rabbit Holes, and found these Rules for Being Human to be truthful and informative. I will be printing this and posting on my desk as a constant reminder. Take care, Bill

Chasing Rabbit Holes

RULES FOR BEING HUMAN

1. YOU WILL RECEIVE A BODY. You may like it or hate it, but it will be yours for the entire period of this time around.

2. YOU WILL LEARN LESSONS. You are enrolled in a full-time informal school called Life. Each day in this school you will have the opportunity to learn lessons. You may like the lessons or think them irrelevant and stupid.

3. THERE ARE NO MISTAKES, ONLY LESSONS. Growth is a process of trial and error: Experimentation. The “failed” experiments are as much a part of the process as the experiment that ultimately “works.”

4. A LESSON IS REPEATED UNTIL LEARNED. A lesson will be presented to you in various forms until you have learned it. When you have learned it, you can then go on to the next lesson.

5. LEARNING LESSONS DOES NOT END. There is no part of life…

View original post 165 more words

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 18, 2013 in Grandpa Stories, Observations, Ramblings

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Rules for Being Human

  1. huntmode

    December 18, 2013 at 7:05 pm

    Thank you for the reblog, Bill. It always caught my attention. Grin.

     
    • FlaHam

      December 18, 2013 at 9:50 pm

      Hunt, That was clearly one of the best pieces of work I have read in a long time, and something that will sit on my desk as a constant reminder. If I were to live by any I would live my 10 and 11. Those give you countless opportunities to get it right. Take care, Bill

       
  2. Wanda

    December 22, 2013 at 3:14 pm

    Re item 3 in this post: I read an article the other day about being luckier in 2014. One of the points the author made is that when a person fails at something they need to put the failure into perspective and then, probably relevant to the “letting go” post, they need to refocus on their ultimate goal rather than getting bogged down by feeling a failure.

     
    • FlaHam

      December 22, 2013 at 7:22 pm

      Wanda, I think your analogy is spot on. Number 3 struck home for me because I have had many opportunities to learn from the lessons I have taken, though I would argue the value of mistakes “in the process.” Another good topic for a future conversation. Take care, Bill, Merry Christmas

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

