RSS

If Mark Twain Wrote Today

03 Mar

I found this to be an wonderful and thought provoking blog, I did read it and comment at 630am, so my hair wasn’t even neat, Kinda like Mr. Twain’s. But Colleen and I have a question, so if you read this and comment, please add who else would we want to write a blog? Thanks, Bill

The Chatter Blog

If Mark Twain wrote today I wonder if he would blog?  Or use Twitter?  Or Instagram?  I wonder if he would have a private Facebook page and a public one.

I wonder if his friends and family would look forward to his posts?  Or would they roll their eyes and sigh that the posts keep popping up in the daily feeds.

My Mark Twain

Would he have blown up Twitter?

Would his family raise their eye brows?  And wonder what and how  to comment on his posts?  What if their interpretation of what he was saying was way  off?  Let someone else comment first and see what they think.

When he sent out “Go to heaven for the climate, Hell for the company” on Twitter would he have been appreciated as witty? Would someone have made it a country song?

When he wrote a blog post called “The Celebrated Frog of Calaveras County”…

View original post 191 more words

 
21 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

21 responses to “If Mark Twain Wrote Today

  1. Helen Devries

    March 3, 2014 at 7:36 pm

    Thank you for reblogging this…not just a super post in itself, but interesting to see what people made of it.

     
    • FlaHam

      March 4, 2014 at 8:57 am

      Helen, But you didn’t throw a name into the mix. Smiling I had asked for names, so I am going to hold your toes to the fire. Smiling, Take care, Bill

       
  2. Chatter Master

    March 3, 2014 at 9:30 pm

    I thought about your comment today Bill. I thought how Benjamin Franklin might have enjoyed this!

     
    • FlaHam

      March 4, 2014 at 9:09 am

      Colleen, Without a doubt Ben Franklin would have been perfect, and he would have been a great supporter of the medium I believe, because he would have viewed it as growth. You had also mentioned the other founding fathers, I am sure valueable input could be gained from many. Take care, Bill

       
      • Chatter Master

        March 4, 2014 at 6:28 pm

        Oh we should come up with some blogs many of them would write. I have one. Maybe I’ll do it for tomorrow.

         
        • FlaHam

          March 4, 2014 at 7:42 pm

          Colleen, You are far more creative than I could hope to be, and there is no doubt in my feeble mind that you could write a perfect blog as if you were Franklin, Lincoln, Poe or even Boswell, and make it quite believeable. Take care, Bill

           
          • Chatter Master

            March 5, 2014 at 6:00 am

            Well I started Bill, and failed. Or, at least, was not pleased. Yet. 🙂

             
            • FlaHam

              March 5, 2014 at 6:58 am

              Colleen, We both know this is only a minor setback. The most important word you used was Yet!! I look forward to seeing even a few words uttered. Take care, have fun with it, and throw some 4 score into it, Bill

               
              • Chatter Master

                March 5, 2014 at 8:45 pm

                😉 Ha! I’ll try to get the 4 score!

                 
                • FlaHam

                  March 6, 2014 at 7:32 am

                  Colleen, I am sure there is a whole speech there someplace if I remember correctly. Watching Abe draft it and allowing us bloggers to have some input would have been quite an event. Take care, Bill

                   
  3. huntmode

    March 3, 2014 at 11:08 pm

    Yes, absolutely, Ben Franklin would have loved this – especially as he was a newspaper printer as well! (Right? He did so much, I get confused but ever thankful for his beginning the Public Lending Library). Sort of a giggle/shriek, can you imagine what the Founding Fathers might have written or the First Congress – agh! LOL.

     
    • FlaHam

      March 4, 2014 at 9:13 am

      I agree with Hunt on this. Take care, Bill

       
  4. Helen Devries

    March 4, 2014 at 9:02 am

    Boswell….and Thomas Creevey – an astute observer of his times.
    Can I unsinge my toes now?

     
    • FlaHam

      March 4, 2014 at 9:11 am

      Helen, See that wasn’t so hard, and what a great suggestion. Smiling, I do hope your toes are okay. Just warmed a bit not burnt, Take care, Bill

       
  5. Helen Devries

    March 4, 2014 at 9:17 am

    I used to enjoy warming my toes at the wood stove in the winter when we lived in France…I enjoy not having to warm them even more in Costa Rica!

     
    • FlaHam

      March 4, 2014 at 10:23 am

      Helen, it is quite clear you fit right in with this mix of folks I hang with. Welcome to the nightmare. LOL LOL — Take care, Bill

       
  6. benzeknees

    March 6, 2014 at 3:25 pm

    Enjoyed this very much. I think I would like to see a blog by Agatha Christie (maybe from the POV of Miss Marple).

     
    • FlaHam

      March 6, 2014 at 3:33 pm

      Benze, that is wonderful suggestions. I am having so much fun with this trend. Thank you so much for your wonderful suggestion. Please take care, Bill

       
  7. Clowie

    March 7, 2014 at 9:22 am

    I would enjoy following Mark Twain. I’d love to read Dr. Seuss’s Twitter feed! It would be interesting to see what Charles Dickens would blog about.

     
    • FlaHam

      March 7, 2014 at 9:27 am

      Clowie, What wonderful insight. Charles Dickens would be a great addition. Thanks, Biped Bill

       
  8. Laurel

    March 10, 2014 at 7:05 pm

    HUGSSSSS! I’m still reading-just been traveling and not home at all!!!!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

