RSS

Courage Is

07 Mar

Colleen, has a way with words I so envy. If I were skilled enough I would copy her style, but I could never copy her grace. This is a very worthy read, it speaks volumes and volumes. Thank you Colleen. Take care, folks — Bill

The Chatter Blog

I know these people.

And every day takes some courage from some people.  Maybe moments.  Maybe hours.  Maybe forever.

I wouldn’t for a minute underestimate the courage it takes to get through life.

These people, I admire.

Courage is the young father and husband who is terrified he can’t provide for his little family.   Who gets up and goes to work each day.  And fears the powers above him that could take away the small security of having this job.  This job that is not all he can do.  But all he can get right now.  He knows he can do more.  And plans on it.

There’s courage in the dark of night for the aging widow who never spent a night alone in eighty years of life.  And now she sits every night without the comfort and security of the familiar face.  The familiar face that shared joys…

View original post 279 more words

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 7, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Courage Is

  1. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    March 8, 2014 at 9:49 am

    Talk about courage, you rank high on my list, Bill of those with it in spade who I love and admire! You shine for so many of us out here. Love Colleen and her posts!

     
    • FlaHam

      March 8, 2014 at 11:14 am

      Paulette, Thank you so much for your wonderful words and thoughts. This post is one of those you just can’t forget, nor do you want to. I can only hope I display courage when I need to most. Thank you for having the faith me that I will. Take care, and love — Bill

       
  2. cindy knoke

    March 10, 2014 at 5:37 pm

    I love this and agree with Paulette, you epitomize courage! Good luck my friend, we all need it!

     
    • FlaHam

      March 10, 2014 at 6:52 pm

      Cindy, Thank you for your kind words, I draw my courage from the wonderful folks that offer such words like yours. Without these words, I doubt if I would have all the courage I need. With these words, my courage is amplified so very much. Please take care, Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

Life and scribbles on the far side of SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

