RSS

A beginning

01 Apr

Yea Yea Yea — I have beeb warning you my Daughter was publishing her Blog beginning today April Fool’s Day. As a reminder I am reblogging her 1st post. Be nice LOL LOL . Take care, Bill

Burning Candles

April Fool’s Day isn’t exactly sentimental for most people, but I always kinda look forward to it.  It isn’t like Christmas or the Fourth of July, obviously, but it is a special day for me because an AFD prank is the reason why I’m married to my husband.  We both count AFD as the beginning of our relationship.

Stu and I had become friends a bit inadvertently through a mutual friend, Chip, whose life was way more complicated than ours…  he had high maintenance girlfriends and troublesome roommates, and always managed to make plans with us to only back out.  So Stu and I found ourselves thrown together more and more.  Turns out, we had great times together and laughed a lot.  He was my best friend.  That semester I audited a pottery class at the community college where Stu was taking classes part-time, so we would park next to…

View original post 514 more words

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “A beginning

  1. benzeknees

    April 8, 2014 at 4:21 pm

    Nice story on your daughter’s blog. Sent her a message about the April A to Z Challenge to help her get started & gain more readership.

     
    • FlaHam

      April 9, 2014 at 12:35 pm

      Benze, Thank you I really appreciate you stopping by Allison’s blog. She is a great writer, but this is her 1st blog. I am sure she will heed your advice. Thanks, Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

