RSS

The Difference between Rich and Poor People

15 Apr
A friend on AOL shared this with me, and I felt it was simple and good enough to share with you’ll.  Most have probably seen it, many probable live a life with these appreciations.  I know I try, sometimes I am much more successful than others.  Take from this what you wish, I am just offering it because I liked it. Take care, Bill
[]
 
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
Shangrala's Rich VS Poor
 
17 Comments

Posted by on April 15, 2014 in Grandpa Stories, Observations, Pictures, Ramblings

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

17 responses to “The Difference between Rich and Poor People

  1. Brenda

    April 15, 2014 at 3:27 pm

    Bill, That’s a great story. I do wish we could appreciate more what we have and not envy. I read a great post today in a magazine, Artful Blogging, that set out how destructive envy is to our own lives, and how marketing is meant to trigger our envy and make us dissatisfied. Gratitude is a great antidote. I’m going to try hard to appreciate rather than deprecate today. 🙂 Peace, Brenda

     
    • FlaHam

      April 16, 2014 at 5:26 am

      Brenda, Oh I wish it had been original thought and art work on my part but it wasn’t and isn’t. But when I read it, it was just something I wanted to share. The message is pure and simple, which would make one think I can do this, but surprisingly few want to work in that direction. Take care, Bill

       
      • Brenda

        April 16, 2014 at 8:19 am

        It’s one of those stories to give you pause. I always aspire to writing stories and poetry that give one pause.

        It made me think about all I have, and not worry about what I don’t. All day, I felt my blessings, so that was a good story. 🙂 You take care, too, Brenda

         
        • FlaHam

          April 16, 2014 at 10:05 am

          Brenda, Your poetry is unique, and it does make me stop and think. Take care, Bill

           
          • Brenda

            April 16, 2014 at 2:03 pm

            Thank you!! Huge hug, Brenda

             
  2. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    April 15, 2014 at 8:12 pm

    Beautiful message of what is important. Thank you, Bill. ❤

     
    • FlaHam

      April 16, 2014 at 5:38 am

      Paulette, You are most welcome my pleasure. Bill

       
  3. Chatter Master

    April 16, 2014 at 5:45 am

    This was beautiful Bill. It’s something I needed right now. How did you know that? 😉 Really, it is a wonderful message that I need to internalize.

     
    • FlaHam

      April 16, 2014 at 6:09 am

      Colleen, I don’t know how I do it, but sometimes my timing is so right. Your not the 1st person to accuse me of having good timing for some things. I read that yesterday and immediately posted it. I knew it needed to be shared. I am so glad you got some benefit from it. Take care, Bill xox

       
  4. huntmode

    April 16, 2014 at 11:54 pm

    Bill, it doesn’t come up for me – just blank squares. Tried googling, but not sure what I’m looking for here. 😦 Doggoneit!

     
    • FlaHam

      April 17, 2014 at 11:28 am

      Hunt, I sent it to you under separate cover. Hopefully that gets it to you. Take care, Bill

       
      • huntmode

        April 17, 2014 at 6:47 pm

        Hi Bill, came through perfectly in my email and then I came here to see if you had something new and, of course, your entire post is perfect. My system was acting up, needing to be rebooted – might have to do with the fact I’m still running XP or not…. Have a great day today. xxoo Hunt

         
  5. Marlyn

    April 17, 2014 at 12:31 pm

    Perfect timing indeed:) I will combine this with your “challenges” journal to arrive at some conclusions I need to make. Thank you….as always:)

     
    • FlaHam

      April 17, 2014 at 4:10 pm

      Laughing, rarely has my timing been call perfect, but I continue to try. I hope that what I said helps in some small way. Take care, Bill

       
  6. benzeknees

    April 17, 2014 at 2:02 pm

    Amen Bill!

     
  7. lucysmilesaway

    April 19, 2014 at 2:04 pm

    What a lovely story. Thank you so much for sharing – I’ll always try and remember a little perspective… xx

     
    • FlaHam

      April 22, 2014 at 7:13 am

      Lucy, You are most welcome. Maintaining one’s perspective can sometimes be the real challenge. It’s little stories like this that are the gentle reminders. Take care and be safe. Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

