RSS

Happy Mother’s Day

11 May

Good Morning, and Happy Mother’s Day

Each morning as I take my meds, I sit and respond to the many notes, comments, posts, or other mails that fill my in box like pedals of (fill in the blank).  I respond directly and on target to what I have read or thought I read, or answer a specific question. But today is special, and in my responses I failed to take the time in each response to say Happy Mother’s Day in some of my responses. So I want to take a moment and extend to each of you mothers a wish for a wonderful day, filled with love and joy, a warm smile, a tender kiss, and the thought in your heart that you did good.  

Mom’s we love you, we thank you, we will never forget you.

Love Bill

 
19 Comments

Posted by on May 11, 2014 in Grandpa Stories, Observations, Ramblings

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Chatter Master

    May 11, 2014 at 9:50 am

    Thank you Bill!!!! ❤ I hope your day with your family is beautiful, joyful, and full of great food. 😉

     
  2. kanzensakura

    May 11, 2014 at 11:19 am

    My mom’s in Mulberry!!!!

     
    • FlaHam

      May 11, 2014 at 11:36 am

      Kanzen, That is literally just down the road from me. I bet I can drive my house to Mulberry in about a half hour. Back in the old days when my lungs where stronger I could stand on my pool deck and scream out and she would hear me LOL LOL. Have a great Mother’s Day. — Bill

       
      • kanzensakura

        May 11, 2014 at 11:48 am

        I will. I will be able to call my mama and tell her how much I love her. and that makes today very special.

         
  3. haddyism

    May 11, 2014 at 11:48 pm

    This may sound like a strange question but do you write fiction, nonfiction or both?

     
    • FlaHam

      May 12, 2014 at 5:39 am

      Haddy, That is not a strange question at all, my weekly posts “How I Feel…” are non-fiction and reflects my current health for that period. All of my other writing is also non-fiction reflections on my life. I will say that for these stories or “grandpa tales” are about 96 percent accurate, and 100 percent how I remember the incident that I writing about. All of my writing is a direct reflection on the fact that I have COPD, which is incurable. I write in a hope that my words helps others individual in similar circumstances, and so my 9 year old granddaughter has a written collections of Grandpa Tales when she needs them. Take care, Bill

       
      • haddyism

        May 12, 2014 at 9:56 am

        I’m sad to hear your COPD is terminal. I’ve grown very fond of you in the short time I’ve known you.

         
        • FlaHam

          May 12, 2014 at 10:01 am

          Haddy, I have grown quite taken with you as well. But please don’t fret about my condition. It is what it is, and I will continue my fight as long as I can. Thru my writing I hope others gather strenght for their fights. Thru my teasing and flirting, it keeps my spirits soaring. Your a lovely woman (but I have said that already) and your quite talented. You keep writing,I will continue to comment and flirt. But most likely not like that marathron flirt session I witness between you and whatever his name was LOL LOL. Take care, Bill

           
          • haddyism

            May 12, 2014 at 10:09 am

            Well I will always keep you in my prayers, because I believe God also heals people sometimes when and where he see’s fit to. I can tell you this, though being with him is bliss, so either way you are a winner! You have a very bright spirit, so keep shining.

             
            • FlaHam

              May 12, 2014 at 10:16 am

              Haddy, You’re not the 1st person that has said something positive about my spirit, I do believe it shines brightly and I will continue to keep it polished.. I will also do my best to maintain a positive attitude, and in doing so, hope it rubs off on my readers, and it has on some, and that has made me feel better. Soft smile, I had been away from the church for 50 years, and that is a story into itself. But on Easter I publicly reaffirmed my believe in God and joined the church my wife has been a member of for years. I won’t lie, a miracle would be nice, but I am not counting on it. So I will continue to do the best I can to help others get thru this. Just as my readers have helped me. Take care, Bill

               
              • haddyism

                May 12, 2014 at 10:20 am

                I will ask God for your miracle. He likes me. 🙂

                 
                • FlaHam

                  May 12, 2014 at 11:06 am

                  Haddy, I appreciate all the help I can get. Thank you, Bill

                   
                  • haddyism

                    May 12, 2014 at 11:13 am

                    Anytime, and you’re welcome, Haddy

                     
  4. Ajaytao2010

    May 12, 2014 at 6:04 am

    Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    Please visit my new blog, hope you like it 🙂

    http://ajaytaobotanicalblog.wordpress.com/

    thank you so much dear 🙂

     
  5. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    May 12, 2014 at 10:04 am

     
  6. benzeknees

    May 12, 2014 at 3:57 pm

    Thank you Bill! Nice to know we’re appreciated!

     
    • FlaHam

      May 12, 2014 at 10:14 pm

      Benze, You truly are. Take care, Bill

       
  7. huntmode

    May 27, 2014 at 10:48 pm

    Nice one, Bill. Thank you. xxoo Huntie

     
    • FlaHam

      May 28, 2014 at 1:35 pm

      Huntie, You are most welcome xoxo — take care, Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

