RSS

Eight Things

17 May

My Daughter, wrote this lovely posts about the 8 things she loves/likes about herself. Then she challenged me to find 8 things about me I love. My response is in the comments to her post. Take care, Bill

Burning Candles

Earlier this week, I messaged my friend Chayil for some inspiration about what to write this week.  She challenged me to write 8 things I love about myself and why.  If you know me outside of blogging, this is a real struggle for me, but I’m not afraid of a challenge.  So here goes…

  1. I love my eyebrows.  I’ll never be able to say that my eyebrows are low maintenance exactly, but I’ve always gotten compliments on this random feature of my face.  But they frame my otherwise boring brown eyes, and they are super expressive.  Plus, I don’t have to fill them in, and I’ve never plucked them to the point of needing damage control.
  2. I love that I love to create.  When I have down time from the business of teaching, I’m crafting unit plans, which totally counts as creating, or writing for this blog, or playing with Photoshop…

View original post 476 more words

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Eight Things

  1. Wanda

    May 18, 2014 at 5:33 am

    I had no doubt you were up to the challenge!!! and I enjoyed learning a little more about you.

     
    • FlaHam

      May 18, 2014 at 7:41 pm

      Wanda, LMBO, I am so glad you have so much faith in me, it was a struggle to come up with 8 things which I was willing to put on paper, with some level of explanation. I have always found these type challenges to be a challenge. I would hope that I would have as hard a time finding 8 things about me that I didn’t like. But, I am glad I shared it, and more glad you got something from it. Take care, Bill

       
  2. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    May 18, 2014 at 10:39 am

    Lovely! ❤

     
  3. huntmode

    May 27, 2014 at 11:06 pm

    Wonderful, Bill ~ the answers from the two of you. Who says blogging is a solo sport?!

     
    • FlaHam

      May 28, 2014 at 7:40 am

      Huntie, From my own experience I know it is not solo, not with the likes of you, Colleen, Julie, Paulette, Wanda, Brenda, and an endless list. But my only point is my daughter only knows about a million other folks she could have challenged. Take care, Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

Life and scribbles on the far side of SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

