RSS

Addendum to HIFftWE 06.06.14…

07 Jun

(HIFftWE = How I Feel for the Week ending)

From time to time I speak about my head and what my spirits are like or mentally how I am feeling.  The last time I really spent any time on it was 05.16.14 and this is what I said “Also you need to understand that I am doing the best I can to keep my head out of my weekly score.  If I were to grade my week mentally I would give it a solid 4.75 out of 5.  The head has been and continues to be great.  Sure there are hiccups, but even healthy folks have hiccups.”

I truly am not going to make it a habit of reporting my mental state during these reports, I admit it is an important component of my overall health, but I am so upbeat.  What I would end up doing a cut and paste each week cause I am too lazy to retype the same info week after week.  But sometimes things happen and your whole perspective changes.  If I were to rate my head this week I would easily score the week 6.5 out of 5.  I was given a very special gift this week. The numbers are just numbers, but the gift was so very special.  One I will cherish.  Oh, by the way, I am not even going to share what the gift is.  But trust me, it is wonderful.  

Folks, I hope you have a wonderful weekend.  Yes I will take questions, but don’t ask about the gift, because I will have to decline.  Take care, Be safe, Bill.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

29 responses to “Addendum to HIFftWE 06.06.14…

  1. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    June 7, 2014 at 7:42 pm

    Happy for you my friend, that you received a happy gift! Hugs & love, ❤

     
    • FlaHam

      June 8, 2014 at 12:40 pm

      Paulette, it came from a direction I would not have considered for a hundred years. It is such a generous gift. But other than teasing you about it, that’s all I am going to say. Love Bill xoxoxo

       
  2. Chatter Master

    June 7, 2014 at 11:46 pm

    I’m EXTREMELY happy for you!!!! 🙂

     
    • FlaHam

      June 8, 2014 at 6:24 am

      Colleen, as you should be !!! Take care, Bill

       
      • Chatter Master

        June 8, 2014 at 12:11 pm

        😉 Indeed Bill.

        I like talking in code by the way.

         
        • FlaHam

          June 8, 2014 at 12:18 pm

          Colleen, that and smiling too, keeps everyone guessing LOL LOL. Have a great day. Take care, Bill

           
          • Chatter Master

            June 8, 2014 at 7:22 pm

            😉 I hope you had a beautiful day today Bill. 🙂

             
  3. sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches.

    June 8, 2014 at 2:53 am

    Bill, you deserve a magnificent week. May the great feelings continue.

     
    • FlaHam

      June 8, 2014 at 5:53 am

      Sheri, we all deserve to have magnificent weeks, and it is my wish that more of us did. This disease robes us of so much. Just steals it away, and the ability to have a magnificent week is one. Please take care, Bill

       
  4. DeeDee Granata

    June 8, 2014 at 6:57 am

    Love your reply “we all deserve . . .” the whole thing is just too true. Anyway, glad you had a 6.5! Huge smile on my face.

     
    • FlaHam

      June 8, 2014 at 12:29 pm

      DeeDee, Smiling, I know when you write your happy reports, or right after you have a visit from the grandkids you have your own 6.5 week. And you deserve it. Take care, Bill

       
  5. benzeknees

    June 8, 2014 at 11:28 am

    Whatever the gift was – it has obviously buoyed your spirits! Congrats on receiving whatever it was, a good attitude is helpful to your health!

     
    • FlaHam

      June 8, 2014 at 12:08 pm

      Benze, it was indeed, and it surprised me beyond believe. I will be grateful for the duration. Take care, have a wonderful day. I have a couple more of your comments I will get to here in a bit. Please take care, Bill.

       
  6. kanzensakura

    June 9, 2014 at 12:17 am

    Whatever the gift was…I’m happy you got it!!! huge hugs.

     
    • FlaHam

      June 10, 2014 at 7:44 am

      Kanzen, Oh, trust me it is wonderful and I am forever grateful. Take care, Bill

       
  7. Marlyn

    June 10, 2014 at 3:30 pm

    Hoping it would make me jealous:) That is not just a smile but a huge grin! Sending you love from Stalkerville:)

     
    • FlaHam

      June 10, 2014 at 4:41 pm

      Marlyn, Not trying to make anyone jealous, just stating a fact I was given a wonderful gift, and it made me very very happy. Take care, Bill

       
  8. huntmode

    June 11, 2014 at 12:36 am

    Oh, COME ON! Yes, yes, yes, I am glad for you, Bill Hamilton, but what a wicked thing to do – something gave you 6.5 joy and we don’t get to hear it?! grr, grr, grr…. See, this is why I think I would have made an excellent interrogator. I dig and dig and dig. That said, sigh. Fantastic for you, Bill and whatever it was (grr), you have been way over due for something stupendous. Enjoy it! Hunt

     
    • FlaHam

      June 11, 2014 at 10:38 am

      Huntie, My friend give it your best shot, the gift and the giver will remain a secret as long as they want it to be. I am grateful for the gift, and I will cherish it. Take care, Bill

       
      • huntmode

        June 11, 2014 at 5:51 pm

        I actually was thinking about what it might be since reading of your news. I’m thinking it might be something having to do with a member of your family – you would be on the roof with joy for one of them…. how am I doing? Grin! Enjoy it to the hilt, Bill!

         
        • FlaHam

          June 11, 2014 at 8:36 pm

          Huntie, So we are playing 20 questions regarding my gift. My sweet friend, even if you guessed I won’t confirm or deny. But it has nothing to do with my family. Take care, Bill

           
          • huntmode

            June 11, 2014 at 9:23 pm

            somebody duplicated your ipod, Bill? Still have 18 questions to go…. grin.

             
            • FlaHam

              June 11, 2014 at 10:12 pm

              Huntie, I worry constantly that i will lose the songs on my Ipod. That would break my heart but would have posted that wnews especially formy Canadian fans who are tired of all the Nickelback I listen too. Take care. Bill

               
              • huntmode

                June 12, 2014 at 1:26 am

                See, that would be great news for you, Bill – if you had a duplicate ipod good to go for all those adventures of yours… 🙂

                 
                • FlaHam

                  June 12, 2014 at 7:51 am

                  Dang Huntie, I didn’t know just how capable a fisherman you were, casting your net in hopes of catching something. LOL LOL Keep fishing my friend. Take care, Bill

                   
                  • huntmode

                    June 12, 2014 at 3:07 pm

                    Oh, you’ve no idea… you wouldn’t have a moment’s peace if we were face to face. Mind, I admire you struggling to hold out…. Laughter.

                     
                  • FlaHam

                    June 12, 2014 at 4:27 pm

                    Huntie, I know you feel you are a interrogator beyond reproach but, if I don’t want to tell you something, smiling, I won’t. It really is that simple. Please take care, and have a wonderful hunt Huntie. Bill

                     
  9. haddyism

    June 11, 2014 at 12:52 am

    I bet the gift giver enjoyed giving it, just as much as you enjoyed receiving it. Have a good night, take care.

     
    • FlaHam

      June 11, 2014 at 10:35 am

      Haddy, I am so sure they did, which makes it that much more special. Take care, Bill

       

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

