RSS

How I Feel for the Week Ending 6.20.14…

21 Jun

The modified title to this is “for the week ending 6.21.”  I had absolutely no chance to start my weekly report until this morning I was being grandpa 24/7 for the last three and half days.  If I appear to be a touch more stupid than usual that is the direct impact of an overdose of the Disney Channel.  Speaking of the Disney Channel, if we want the terrorist to willingly give up significant information, forget waterboarding, just tie them to a couch with a 9-year-old and the Disney Channel, I doubt if even the most hardened of terrorists could last more than 30 hours.  It is just a suggestion.  Anyway moving on to the weekly report, BTW we have had 8 inches of rain at my house over the last 6 days, and during those same 6 days half the time were as advertised beautiful Florida days. Today our music selections begin with “Grind” by Alice in Chains; I suspect this is going to be a mixed bag kinda of day music wise. I am maintaining a constant 2.75 score for the week.  Some days were as high as 2.9 others as low as 2.2 but the week was a solid 2.75.

It was a slow week for grilling, so I had no smoke issues.  It is quite surprising how this weekly report has grown to include a weekly weather report and cooking show. LOL But what is even more strange is that both the weather and cooking do have an impact on my overall health.  I am equally sure it has an impact on yours but you just notice it less than I do.

Monday and Tuesday were important Doctor appointment days.  On Monday I had my annual breathing test.  There is no easy way to say it, lung function has dropped my FEV1 is 31 percent (FEV1 = the amount of air which can be forcibly exhaled from the lung in the first second of a forced exhalation. Measuring FEV1 is done through spirometry testing which helps your doctor determine your lung function.)  The little chart here kinda explains it best.

  • FEV1 greater 80% of predicted= normal

  • FEV1 60% to 79% of predicted = Mild obstruction

  • FEV1 40% to 59% of predicted = Moderate obstruction

  • FEV1 less than 40% of predicted = Severe obstruction

This is down from 38 percent from last year. When I do the math it appears I have lost about 20 percent of “my” capacity in the last year.  Smiling it further means I just have to ensure I keep my ass out of the hospital. LOL.  Having said that I did knock on wood.  So that was Monday.

On Tuesday I had my monthly IVIG treatment that is the 5 hour infusion I get monthly which supports and jacks up my immune system.  This treatment continues to work and keeps my immune system functioning in the low normal range, which before I started this treatment 2 years ago was off the chart low.  During my infusion I took a meeting with Doc Infectious (actually my 3 month follow-up), which was little more than a glad hand meeting.  He introduced me to young man who was interning.  Doc Infectious gave him a 20 minute talk about my illness, his involvement in my treatment for the last 3 years, the lack of available drugs to fight the infections in my system, my awareness of the disease, and that I was one of a very few patients that there were standing orders for treatment should I show up after normal business hours complaining of symptoms, thus being able to avoid a trip to the ER.

On Thursday I had my normal in home appointment with my Hospice nurse.  Smiling, as she sets up her computer and connects to her portable server, the first question she asks each week is “What do you miss this week?”  My answers have all been honest with me generally saying I miss golf, bowling, or some other physical activity.  I know this is a psychological question to test my mental attitude, and my answer probably evaluated, charted and over analyzed.  So I think I am going to mess with the chart.  Maybe answer fried chicken one week, and rhubarb pie the next, maybe county roads, and such over the next few weeks, just to mess with them LOLSidebar: well just to let my friends in Canada know, I have heard a lot of Nickelback this morning, as well as, Linkin Park, Tom Petty, Led Zeppelin, Five Finger Death Punch, Vince Gill, and Travis Tritt so far this morning.  And it has only just begun.

Now for the broken record part of the weekly report, my general health remains approximately the same. The coughing is about the same, tiredness seems normal this week; SOB normal (which means all the time)  I normally bitch a bit about my sleeping issues and with sweet granddaughter here they are interrupted a little more than normal but that’s okay and kinda expected, even though she has slept her countless times, we tried something different this time and put her down in her room, well at 3 am she “was scared” and joined us, which meant at 315 I was kicked to the floor and ended up on the couch.  Problem solved the next night I was in the guest room LOL.  It all worked out.   But I did miss my naps LOL.

Let get the vitals out-of-the-way for the week ending 06.20.14

  • INR = 3.0 taken 06.16.14 – next test will be 06.30.14 – but no change in meds

  • O2 level @ 2.5 LPM = 95 taken moments ago, I have been instructed by Doc Lungs to set my supplement oxygen to 3 LPM when I am out and about.

  • Peak Flow = 220 taken moments ago

  • BP = 98/61 taken 06.19.14

  • Heart rate = 94 taken moments ago

  • Temp = 98.2 taken 06.17.14

  • Weight = 270 taken 06.17.14

So ends the technical aspect of my “How I Feel This Week” report for the week ending 06.20.14, moving now to the word of the week discussion aspect. This week I have chosen “Anger” as the word of the week. As I normally do I will start with the dictionary definition for the word.  But lucky you, you get to 2 definitions for the price of one, because Anger forces you to angry, so for full exposure excuse me I meant disclosure LOL you get angry as well.

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/anger

an-ger – verb – to make (someone) angry

Full Definition of ANGER — transitive verb =   to make angry (he was angered by the decision) — intransitive verb =   to become angry

Examples of ANGER = 1) They were shocked and angered by the company’s arrogance. 2) He was angered to learn that he had been fired. 3) It angered me that she would say something like that. 4) He’s a gentle man who’s not easily angered.

First Known Use of ANGER = 13th century

Go to the link provided here if you want to see all Webster has to offer on angry.

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/angry

Sidebar; we have been listening a to selection by Linkin Park “Burn it Down,” but we have also heard some Stone Temple Pilots, more Alice in Chains, more Nickelback, Depeche Mode, Shinedown, Seether and one of my favorite songs of all time by Gemini Syndrome “Stardust.”

Being ill is a constant emotional roller coaster, but when you’re ill you have a very real tendency to not fully realize the impact your illness has on others; be it loves or lovers, relatives, friends and even acquaintances. We touch so many folks in so many ways. But as humans we seem to find so many ways to under value the impact our lives have on others.  As I write this I realize I am quite guilty of this but, in my defense I am getting better.  This impact touches all of the emotions and I have chosen anger to talk about today.

Anger is a magical emotion, because you can talk to a thousand individuals and won’t find 2 that describe it the same, you won’t find 2 with the same hot buttons, and rarely do you find folks that will admit that what one person says or does has no impact at all, yet if another person does that same exact thing in the exact same manner, it make them so angry their rage is blind.  Expressing anger makes a person just plain stupid.  Just like how Love can make you just plain stupid, of all the emotions, these two have the most dynamic impact on one’s personality.  Anger makes you say things that have no truth in them at all; it makes you say things that you would never say at any other time (including being drunk).  Anger will make you say the most hateful of things that you can never completely take back. The sad thing about anger is the word sorry doesn’t always fix it.  I suspect some of you are wondering why is he yakking about anger and how does it relate to the terminally ill.  Soft smile, of course you know why, even if you won’t admit it.  Sometimes the terminally ill get angry for no particular reason at all, they mumble, they cuss, they stomp, and it is generally pointed at someone who is completely innocent, somewhat innocent, or not innocent at all. We will say things we never intend on saying, at the most inappropriate of times. Yet sometimes though we flare up and explode for a very definitive reason/s, or in response to the words or actions of others, which could be any of those I listed above.  But sometimes anger is the right response, and the words said are the right words.  It took the emotional outburst of anger to free the words, the actions.  I am not saying that this is good I am saying it might sometimes be right.

The point I believe I am trying to make is that if your terminally ill, or if you are the spouse, loved one, family member, friend, caregiver, of someone who is terminally ill, you more than likely have such an encounter.  Hell you can for that matter take the terminally ill out of the equation and it still applies.  Try and do the impossible, try to keep your head about you during your outburst or response to an outburst. Try your best to not say something that can’t be fixed with the word sorry.  None of us ever want to walk around going “damn, I wish I hadn’t said that, but I was so angry.”

I have looked at this, and read and reread and I am kinda comfortable with it, and kinda not comfortable.  The bottom line is for everyone, if you have a shred of reason left during a heated discussion, try not to say those things that can’t be taken back or fixed with the word sorry.  And it really matter not, if you’re sick, or terminally ill or healthy as a horse.  In anger try to say things that won’t bite you.

This has gone on way longer than it needed. As always if you have any questions, concerns, or comments please feel free to bring to my attention, I will answer as completely and honestly as possible. Please take care, Bill

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

40 responses to “How I Feel for the Week Ending 6.20.14…

  1. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    June 21, 2014 at 6:08 pm

    So much wisdom in looking at what words you want to make it to daylight because once out there you can’t take them back. Always wonder not just what it does to someone else but me. Great post. Glad there’s less grilling and smoke irritation. Love & hugs! ❤

     
    • FlaHam

      June 22, 2014 at 6:32 am

      Paulette, When I started this post I had a much loftier position I was going to take, but I couldn’t get there from where I was. As I read and reread I just hoped I didn’t sound bitter and accusatory because that wasn’t my intent. Being who I am, and knowing myself a little. I had hoped that I could head off some heartache. But I don’t feel I accomplished it at all. I may someday come back to this word and do a rewrite. But I always love your cyber hugs and kisses. Take care Bill

       
      • The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

        June 22, 2014 at 9:30 am

        If you’re speaking about heading off some of your own heartache, that I can’t respond to. But if you’re talking about helping the heartache of us, your cyber friends, then I want to let you know you’ve done miles to help me & mine. I mean that most sincerely. And from the way others open to and appreciate you (from their words) I can see you’ve touched a lot of hearts deeply. So glad you appreciate my cyber hugs and love. And so glad we’ve connected and have our wonderful friendship. Love, Paulette

         
        • FlaHam

          June 22, 2014 at 10:53 am

          Paulette, Throughout my life I have managed my anger fairly well, for when I am angry, I am not a very nice person at all. This post wasn’t so much about me as it was about the word. I have been married for 35 years and have been with Steph for 38 years. I know for a fact I have said things I wish I could take back, but they are out there, never to be retracted. Steph has forgiven me I am sure, I still have to live with those things I have said. My hope is that someone reads this post, and for that instant in the fight, manages to not say something that can’t retract. And I would have those who are ill be extremely careful, for they have less chance to make amends, to make peace. What I wanted to say is coming out better in the comments than in the post. Take care, and thank you thank you so very much for all you have given me. Love Bill

           
  2. benzeknees

    June 21, 2014 at 8:25 pm

    I have found the easiest way to keep from saying something I will regret later is to stick to the way I feel, how what someone else is doing impacts me (makes me feel). If I stick with feeling, usually I am safe. I also try to stay in the present when an argument occurs – I don’t bring up all the hard feelings we’ve had for 20 years. I desperately try to stay away from words like always & never because no one actually “always or never” does anything. They might do it 99% of the time, but they really don’t do it all the time.
    Is my counsellor hat showing? I used to counsel couples with marital difficulties, so I have a lot of experience at keeping an argument on track. It doesn’t mean I’m perfect – it just means I may have a few extra tools in my toolbelt than some others.
    I also try very hard to make sure my hubby knows how much I appreciate everything he does for me by telling him often & saying thank you lots. It doesn’t defuse every argument but it does help cut them down in frequency.

     
    • FlaHam

      June 22, 2014 at 6:37 am

      Benze, This was not one of my better rants on a particular word. Reading your comment led me to think you could have done a whole lot better. You seem to have schooling, education, and practical job experience where all I had was an emotion outpouring. I know when I argue I use “always” and I know that isn’t so, I also use “hate” and I wish that wasn’t so. In this post I am the guy living in a glass house throwing rocks. As I wrote I lost purpose, and I never really recaptured it in my words. As I was telling another, at somepoint I may rewrite this rant when I can and have a better handle on my own. Take care, Bill

       
      • benzeknees

        June 22, 2014 at 1:36 pm

        Keeping your head when you are angry is not at all easy Bill – I wouldn’t beat yourself up too much about your post. It is a cautionary tale for others to remember what can happen in the situation where you & others are dealing with a deadly disease. I am not perfect at what I do, but I also received a lot of training & it has become almost 2nd nature for me now. You did just fine Bill!

         
        • FlaHam

          June 22, 2014 at 4:40 pm

          Benze, Thank you for your kind words. Anger truly is the hardest emotion to control. Rarely do you ever control it, mostly it controls you. I thank you for your concern, please know I am not beating myself up over my past outbursts. I have apologized and have done what I could to repair the damage. So I have moved on. As you were quick to realize this is a cautionary tale, just to get folks thinking. From the responses I have in fact got, folks are thinking and more so than I thought. Though I still think I could have written it better. Thank you again Benze for your continue wise words and good thoughts. Take care, Bill

           
  3. Chatter Master

    June 22, 2014 at 9:48 am

    Bill, I have to say I was amazed at what you said about anger. I think it was spot on. It’s out of anger that we say the most unretractable comments. I don’t drink so I was stunned when you said more horrible things are said in anger than even being drunk. I’ve seen angry drunks. But in trying to look backwards over my life, I think you are right, anger trumps drunk. I think we can almost blame the drink for some things said. But anger, we have only ourselves and our control or loss of, to hold accountable.

    And to not mend torn and broken relationships…… it would weigh heavy on me for ever.

    Great post, as difficult as it was. And i didn’t see it as a rant. I saw an honest portrayal of where things can lie. And that’s what you are doing for us.

    Thank you.

     
    • FlaHam

      June 22, 2014 at 2:17 pm

      Colleen, I am the most loving drunk you could/would ever meet. I don’t think I have ever done anything malicious when I was drunk. Rarely have I ever initiated a fight, and never overtly, I am a mumbler, I tend to let things stew, and when the fight begins I explode verbally, and then immediately sorry. As I was telling Paulette, the comments aspect of this post have been better than the actual post. The message I was trying to get out about watching what you say in anger did manage to get out, but maybe one of the most difficult to control. Being honest I thought it was one of the crappiest posts I have done, but so far it has been well received. Go figure. Again thank you for your continued support and always kind words. Please take care, Bill

       
      • Chatter Master

        June 23, 2014 at 5:53 am

        I can’t relate to the drunk behavior. 🙂 But I can relate to how you feel about the post. Some of the posts I have been most tempted to leave sit in ‘drafts’ are some that have promoted/provoked the best comments/feedback.

        🙂

         
        • FlaHam

          June 23, 2014 at 12:38 pm

          Colleen, Thank you, like you I write from the heart, and sometimes the heart says to write something you’re not equipped to write about. Somehow the message I wanted to get out, got out, in spite of me. Your words and thoughts I cherish, Take care my friend. Bill

           
  4. Laurel

    June 23, 2014 at 8:07 am

    Bill Thanks for your latest update mixed with humor:) I hope you recover from your Disney overload! And just to note, this Canadian does not like Nickelback:) giggle

     
    • FlaHam

      June 23, 2014 at 12:47 pm

      Laurel, What a pleasant surprise. Thank you so much for your kind words, and continued support. I am over Disney until the next time, and the time after that, and then the time after that. But it does help keep her occupied and mostly out of trouble. LMAO, you’re the third of my Canadian friends / followers / commenter’s, that do not like Nickelback. Being honest, everyone knows I really enjoy Nickelback, but I only point it out so often so my Canadian friends can hear the fingernails on the blackboard. LOL. Yes I am evil. But thanks for playing along. Please take care, Bill BTW — I have stopped at your new blog, many times but the posts I have encountered have been so technically oriented that I couldn’t comment, but I will continue to visit.

       
  5. Marlyn

    June 23, 2014 at 2:01 pm

    I call those words of raw anger “Going for the throat!” Something I have never done….until very recently….problem was they were true and since they seemed so out of character for me it must have gotten through ’cause it seems a lightbulb went off in you-know-who’s head….& only YOU know who:) I am angry with myself for not telling my North Star how much he means to me & that I have been following his every word sooooo to absolve myself of this burden….I love you & keep you in my heart always even when I’m invisible:)
    Your stalker

     
    • FlaHam

      June 23, 2014 at 5:12 pm

      Marlyn, Soft smile, I am glad you came out of the woodwork. I have been so concerned, and I know you have been gravely ill and have so many issues going on in your life and world. So even seeing your name in my inbox makes me feel better. Don’t make me wait so long again. My dear, apparently when you used your raw anger, you used words while harsh and while going for the throat, did not destroy his throat, but opened his eyes. I am sure you know my post was more about the words one uses that forces the eyes even harder closed, the words that you can’t recover from. As you admit you said things that needed to be said, but again apparently you did so in a manner that opened his eyes, and now maybe good will come from those words. I hope for you sake they do. Please take care, stay safe and healthy, Love Bill

       
  6. sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches.

    June 26, 2014 at 6:24 am

    Bill – Excellent food for thought in your discussion regarding anger. I’ve bit my tongue so many times I’m surprised I still have one. I used to be able to take my anger out on my work and that way it was never directed at anyone and ended up with my doing a great job. However, I no longer have that outlet. Gardening helps but some days I think I could dig a hole to China.

     
    • FlaHam

      June 26, 2014 at 12:13 pm

      Sheri,

      Smiling, Anger has been something I have always found difficult to hold on too. When I was growing up anger was a weapon, and it was used frequently so I have an understanding but not a need. Each of us finds a way to deal with it. As you dig through to China I will sit on the edge of the hole and chat with you. Take care my friend. Bill

       
      • sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches.

        June 26, 2014 at 2:12 pm

        Bill, You are a funny man. Over the last few months I’ve had some anger issues with the medical establishment and that has given me a great head start on keeping up with chores I want to accomplish in my garden. I’ve fired doctors and hired new and Tom had an emergency heart surgery (perhaps I’ve already mentioned that to you). He’s doing much better and I’ll be blogging about the miracle of the heart surgery soon. Who would have thought!

         
        • FlaHam

          June 26, 2014 at 3:36 pm

          Sheri, you realize my wife will say “Bill, your a funny guy!” but somehow I don’t know if you two mean it exactly the same LOL LOL. I admit to being part clown. Smiling, I do like how you have turned a negative and made it quite positive. Sheri, I am so sorry, no you hadn’t mentioned to me about Tom’s issues. I am sorry he had that to go thru, but am very glad he is on the mend. Having had my own medical issues, I know it is a long and hard road to toe, and I look forward to hearing about it. In 2008 I spent over 100 days in the hospital recovering from heart and lung surgery. I have talked about it in pieces, so I kinda have a feel for what Tom maybe going thru. I wish him all the get well I can. Take care, Bill

           
          • sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches.

            June 27, 2014 at 1:27 am

            Bill, I went out to the garden around 5:00 pm to do a bit of weeding and before I realized what I’d done, I could almost see China! Well, not exactly. Yep, my guess is you are right about your wife’s definition of funny and mine being a bit different.

             
            • FlaHam

              June 27, 2014 at 7:03 am

              Sheri, Having a window into China can’t be a completely bad thing. I am sure as you were digging, you were letting go of some things, and gathering more positive things as you proceeded. If what I say or write causes you to smile, then I am the funny guy for you. Please take care, Bill

               
      • huntmode

        July 11, 2014 at 3:37 am

        “As you dig through to China I will sit on the edge of the hole and chat with you”

        One of the very best statements ever, Bill. That visual is going to stay with me. Just great! And reading both you and Sheri makes me appreciate it even more. (still grinning from the visual)

        Hunt

         
        • FlaHam

          July 12, 2014 at 7:02 am

          Huntie, Smiling, it is always such a pleasure to see your comments, and to be appreciated as you do. Sheri and I are being buds, and a bud always needs someone to BS with them when they are having a task. Anger is one hell of a task. So I figure Sheri will need my support as she digs and digs and digs. Then I will reach down and pull her up. Much the same way I will be there for you should you ever need me. Take care, Bill xox

           
          • huntmode

            July 12, 2014 at 4:45 pm

            Dear Bill, then no retirement for you, my dear friend. Soft smile.

             
            • FlaHam

              July 13, 2014 at 6:26 am

              Thank you sweet Huntie. Take care, Bill

               
  7. barbarafranken

    June 26, 2014 at 2:42 pm

    A very interesting read Bill… I love your humourous weekly update… and choosing anger to write about… probably wasn’t a coincidence? You explained your story well BilI, which i feel you needed to say for no one else but yourself. But also we can all relate to our own dealings with it. I believe part of why anger happens (and believe me I’ve thrown a lovely full plate of cheese on the ground to make my point… ) is that we have been told to keep our emotions in check… But anger is helpful when it comes to making a point about our boundary… Tom and myself have talked about this and now allow each other to vent… understanding that it is nothing to do with the other, but it needs to come out… better out than in the body… When we drink and vent or feel really explosive, we have to be very careful not to hurt another or be violent… because sorry might not help. Oh you’ve started something here Bill… Thankyou… IAM thinking now… isn’t anger something that we can’t accept about ourself, our situation, something intruding on our freedom? I will ponder… take care Bill, Barbara x

     
    • FlaHam

      June 26, 2014 at 3:55 pm

      Barbara, My post on Anger didn’t come out the way I had anticipated when the word came to mind as my weekly topic word. But the post has been extremely well received when I considered it one of my worse post’s to date. I also would agree it was mostly said for me, about me, and the regret I have felt. But it was also for anyone that has any shred of ability to control themselves when they are in a fit of rage. What you and Tom have done is fantastic, you have taken an element out of the argument that is generally the most hurtful, the element that is almost impossible to take back or change, and in doing so made it a sidebar issue. I would tend to agree that anger and the outburst that generally comes with it can have some positive impact, yet can’t be so personal that the pain doesn’t go away. BTW I don’t ever feel that violence in anger is acceptable, though I will admit that is someone hurts someone I loved, I would do my very very best to hurt them 100 times more. Your response to the post has been so illuminating, thank you for the time and effort you put into it. Please take care, Bill — I am sure the debate will continue.

       
  8. huntmode

    July 11, 2014 at 3:57 am

    Dear Bill, I’ve read your post on 7/10/2014, which means I know your future… smile. I have come to truly look forward to these posts and I love the word discussions. In this one, your frustration in not getting it “exactly right” and yet receiving such positive feedback… well, I would guess in your efforts to get it exactly right and being disappointed – you managed to ring the bell for others – for me, anger is necessary for all parts of us – physical, mental, emotional and spiritual – and each of those aspects expresses anger differently. Then throw in a good day or a bad day and it can go either way, depending on the two people involved.

    Uh oh, I’m starting to write a post – 🙂 I liked this one, Bill. Best ~ Hunt

     
    • FlaHam

      July 12, 2014 at 7:11 am

      Huntie, You are 110 percent correct, while I thought my effort left a bit to be desired when I wrote about “anger” I struck enough of the right cords to start a dialog. And it is thru such dialog that is much really important things are learned. Each of us has a mechanism for dealing with anger, and from the responses folks realize it doesn’t always works, but the key is the recognition of the emotion, and that we find ways to (at some level) successfully deal with it. As always Huntie, I appreciate you words, your two cents, and the ever present support. Thank you so very much. Bill

       
      • huntmode

        July 12, 2014 at 4:53 pm

        Surely, I rate a nickel, Bill ~ grin! I remember fighting with my husband and when things began to get ugly, I would call a pause – a time out. I usually went out on our deck, shut the glass door, and had a good rant to myself at his side of the argument. There would come a moment, when I would ask myself, “What if he is really doing the best he can at this very moment in time? And, if so, what do you really want to tell him?”

        It helped. Rick said something about he always trusted me to make an effort to see it from his point of view. He also said, “You have the ability to keep your integrity, and when you think you’re wrong, apologize faster than anybody I’ve ever known.”

         
        • FlaHam

          July 13, 2014 at 6:25 am

          Huntie, I am stunned, yes of course your rate a nickel, heck even a dime. But I am even more stunned by how you worked to resolve fights with your husband. What a positive adult manner to tackle the issue. One being quite honest that I have never considered, that could have saved a lot of ugly words from being said. I truly love the compliment he gave you, so fitting so deserved. Take care, Bill

           
          • huntmode

            July 13, 2014 at 7:51 pm

            Ah, that wisdom came from marrying much later than most people, so I had the benefit to observe marriage behavior and what worked and what didn’t. I also had a law about never arguing in the bedroom. If we started to get into it, I would leap out of bed and march out into the hallway and demand he join me there. It was my way of keeping our bedroom sacrosanct as so many couples seemed to use sex as a weapon.

             
            • FlaHam

              July 13, 2014 at 8:44 pm

              Huntie, I wish your law was the law of the land because, we both know your right. Smiling I can see you taking charge of the argument, and carrying it out into the hallway, just like I can see you taking a timeout to gather yourself before the potential explosion. Which is another dang fine idea. I knew you were wise beyond your years and weight. And I thank you for your friendship, support and all the other things you give. Please take care, Bill

               
              • huntmode

                July 13, 2014 at 9:17 pm

                You make me laugh, Bill. There was one argument we had that wasn’t yet resolved. We were getting ready to go to sleep, and I was reading before doing so. Rick was trying to just fall asleep, but suddenly sat up and said, something like, “Well! I am not going to sleep until you apologize!” I looked up from my book, “Well then, you are going to be awake for a really long time.” grin

                 
                • FlaHam

                  July 14, 2014 at 7:13 am

                  Huntie, You see, I have known you for over a year and some months now, and there is doubt in my mind that the conversation when down exactly how you said it did, and I am equally sure Rick had quite the sleepless night. Smiling, Take care and be safe. Bill

                   
                  • huntmode

                    July 14, 2014 at 3:28 pm

                    Grin. I’m willing to be you meant “no doubt?”

                     
                  • FlaHam

                    July 14, 2014 at 4:31 pm

                    Huntie, I do believe you are correct. Take care, Bill

                     
          • huntmode

            July 13, 2014 at 7:55 pm

            I’ve replied already, but another thought: I heard or read that when men argue their testosterone levels rise – by walking away for five minutes or fifteen, the levels drop and we can hear one another better. The trick is, you do have to come back. Grin.

             
            • FlaHam

              July 13, 2014 at 8:46 pm

              Huntie, Smiling, I have always been the one to come back. Take care, Bill

               

Leave a Reply

 
secret Blogger

Status : surviving highschool

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

beefandsweettea.wordpress.com/

a story of Southern agriculture

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Kira Moore's Closet

Ever Moving Forward

